MLB Player Stats - Alex Bregman - Houston

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Alex Bregman
AVG HR RBI
.255 3 14
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 192 NFBC ADP: 92.31
Position: 3BBorn: 3/30/1994 Birthplace: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
May 26 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 26 7:16 AM PT8:16 AM MT9:16 AM CT10:16 AM ET10:16 ET14:16 GMT22:16 7:16 AM MST9:16 AM EST9:46 AM VEN18:16 UAE9:16 AM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 7-6. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 25 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Alex Bregman went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. The homer was his third of the season. Bregman stole a base. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: The 23-year-old did have 24 homers and 20 steals in 146 career minor league games, and now he's showing the potential to go 20-20 in the big leagues. All three of his homers have come in the last 11 games.
May 24 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 23 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 21 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 20 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 20 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 17 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Miami Marlins 3-0. Bregman scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Miami Marlins 12-2. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 15 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Miami Marlins 7-2. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 15 7:00 AM PT8:00 AM MT9:00 AM CT10:00 AM ET10:00 ET14:00 GMT22:00 7:00 AM MST9:00 AM EST9:30 AM VEN18:00 UAE9:00 AM CT-Bregman went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 10-7 in Game 2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Analysis: He is 4 for 19 with six strikeouts in his last five games.
May 14 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 11-6. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 12 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 5-1. Bregman scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 11 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 10 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Atlanta Braves 8-3. Bregman scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 7 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Bregman scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Analysis: Bregman extended his hitting streak to nine games, and he has a hit in 15 of his last 16.
May 7 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 4 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 10-4. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 4 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Alex Bregman went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 10-1. Bregman scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 3 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 8-7. Bregman scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 2 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. Bregman scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-4. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 25 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Bregman singled Tuesday in Cleveland to give him a six-game hitting streak.
Analysis: He's batting .310 over his last 12 games after hitting .179 in his first eight.
Apr. 20 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Bregman doubled against the Angels on Thursday.
Analysis: He's 9 for 27 with three doubles and four RBIs over his last eight games.
Apr. 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Bregman had two hits in Monday's 3-0 win over the Angels.
Analysis: Bregman is 7 for 17 with four RBIs over his last five games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 49 201 31 53 13 3 8 34 15 52 2 0 .264 .313 .478
2017 Hou 46 161 16 41 10 1 3 14 14 34 4 2 .255 .324 .385
Career 95 362 47 94 23 4 11 48 29 86 6 2 .260 .318 .436


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.