MLB Player Stats - Bruce Maxwell - Oakland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Bruce Maxwell
AVG HR RBI
.256 1 8
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 251 NFBC ADP: 502.04
Position: CBorn: 12/20/1990 Birthplace: Weisbaden, Germany
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
July 23 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
July 22 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Mets 6-5. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
July 21 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Mets 7-5. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
July 19 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. Maxwell scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
July 18 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
July 16 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
July 15 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cleveland Indians 5-0. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
July 9 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
July 9 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE11:45 AM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
July 8 11:15 AM PT12:15 PM MT1:15 PM CT2:15 PM ET14:15 ET18:15 GMT2:15 11:15 AM MST1:15 PM EST1:45 PM VEN22:15 UAE1:15 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
July 7 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE11:47 AM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 7-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: The recent departure of Stephen Vogt opened up playing time behind the plate for Maxwell, and the second-year backstop is taking advantage. He's batting .350 in 11 games since his call-up from the minors late last month.
July 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 7-4. Maxwell scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
July 4 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 7-6. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
July 3 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
July 1 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET11:35 ET15:35 GMT23:35 8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST11:05 AM VEN19:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
June 29 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 11-8. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
June 28 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 6-4. He ended the game with a .378 batting average.
Analysis: Maxwell has started all five games since being recalled from the minors and Stephen Vogt being designated for assignment, and has been a hitting machine. He has three three-hit games and is 10 for 18 with two doubles, two RBIs and four runs scored.
June 26 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 24 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 3 for 5 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 10-2. Maxwell scored twice. He ended the game with a .355 batting average.
Analysis: Maxwell was called up from Triple-A Nashville on Thursday when the A's designated two-time All-Star Stephen Vogt for assignment. He's started the last three games behind the plate and gone 7 for 12 with an RBI and four runs scored.
June 23 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
June 22 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Maxwell went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 12-9. Maxwell scored twice. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Analysis: Maxwell was called up from Triple-A Nashville earlier in the day.
May 14 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5. Maxwell scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 10 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 10 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 7 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 6-5. Maxwell scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 6 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 33 92 8 26 6 1 1 14 8 24 0 0 .283 .337 .402
2017 Oak 31 82 9 21 5 0 1 8 15 23 0 0 .256 .371 .354
Career 64 174 17 47 11 1 2 22 23 47 0 0 .270 .354 .379


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.