MLB Player Stats - Ian Happ - Chi Cubs

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Ian Happ
AVG HR RBI
.254 13 34
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 638.29
Position: 2BBorn: 8/12/1994 Birthplace: West Chester, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2015)


Latest News
July 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
July 24 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
July 22 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
July 21 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
July 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 8-2. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
July 19 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
July 18 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: Happ had his second straight two-hit game and has a .295/.354/.591 slash line in his last 11.
July 16 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-0. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
July 15 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
July 14 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-8. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
July 9 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-3. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
July 8 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. The homer was his 13th of the season. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .313 with eight homers and 20 RBIs over a 24-game stretch.
July 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. Happ added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
July 6 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Happ saw his seven-game hitting streak come to an end. He went 10 for 28 (.357) with two homers, a double, a triple and six RBIs over that span.
July 5 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: He is batting .329 with 19 RBIs during a 21-game stretch.
July 4 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 with a triple Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Analysis: Happ continues to rack up extra-base hits. He's 26 for 81 (.321) with 17 RBIs over his last 20 games, with half of those hits going for extra bases - seven homers, five doubles and Tuesday's triple.
July 2 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Happ went 3 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. The homers were his 11th and 12th of the season. Happ stole a base. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Analysis: It was Happ's second multi-homer game.
July 1 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
June 30 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Ia

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC 60 213 30 54 12 2 13 34 19 68 3 3 .254 .318 .512
Career 60 213 30 54 12 2 13 34 19 68 3 3 .254 .318 .512


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.