MLB Player Stats - Miguel Cabrera - Detroit

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Miguel Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.300 2 14
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 4/18/1983 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (1999)


Latest News
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 12-4. Cabrera scored twice. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 3 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-8. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 5 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 with three RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 9-7. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 5 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Cabrera exited Thursday's game against the White Sox with tightness in his left hip flexor.
Analysis: Cabrera was hurt rounding first base after hitting a single in his first at-bat, but was replaced in the field in the second inning. The Tigers do have an off day Friday, so there's a chance the veteran slugger could be back for Saturday's game if the injury isn't serious.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6. The homer was his first of the season. Cabrera scored twice. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Fla 87 314 39 84 21 3 12 62 25 84 0 2 .268 .325 .468
2004 Fla 160 603 101 177 31 1 33 112 68 148 5 2 .294 .366 .512
2005 Fla 158 613 106 198 43 2 33 116 64 125 1 0 .323 .385 .561
2006 Fla 158 576 112 195 50 2 26 114 86 108 9 6 .339 .430 .568
2007 Fla 157 588 91 188 38 2 34 119 79 127 2 1 .320 .401 .565
2008 Det 160 616 85 180 36 2 37 127 56 126 1 0 .292 .349 .537
2009 Det 160 611 96 198 34 0 34 103 68 107 6 2 .324 .396 .547
2010 Det 150 548 111 180 45 1 38 126 89 95 3 3 .328 .420 .622
2011 Det 161 572 111 197 48 0 30 105 108 89 2 1 .344 .448 .586
2012 Det 161 622 109 205 40 0 44 139 66 98 4 1 .330 .393 .606
2013 Det 148 555 103 193 26 1 44 137 90 94 3 0 .348 .442 .636
2014 Det 159 611 101 191 52 1 25 109 60 117 1 1 .313 .371 .524
2015 Det 119 429 64 145 28 1 18 76 77 82 1 1 .338 .440 .534
2016 Det 158 595 92 188 31 1 38 108 75 116 0 0 .316 .393 .563
2017 Det 130 469 50 117 22 0 16 60 54 110 0 1 .249 .329 .399
2018 Det 20 70 9 21 5 0 2 14 12 14 0 0 .300 .398 .457
Career 2246 8392 1380 2657 550 17 464 1627 1077 1640 38 21 .317 .395 .552

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Fla Total 17 68 11 18 2 0 4 12 4 19 0 0 .265 .315 .471
    LDS 4 14 1 4 2 0 0 3 1 6 0 0 .286 .333 .429
    LCS 7 30 9 10 0 0 3 6 2 6 0 0 .333 .394 .633
    WS 6 24 1 4 0 0 1 3 1 7 0 0 .167 .200 .292
2011 Det Total 11 35 7 11 4 0 4 10 12 11 2 0 .314 .489 .771
    LDS 5 15 2 3 0 0 1 3 5 5 1 0 .200 .400 .400
    LCS 6 20 5 8 4 0 3 7 7 6 1 0 .400 .556 1.050
2012 Det Total 13 49 5 13 3 0 2 8 7 7 0 0 .265 .368 .449
    LDS 5 20 1 5 2 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .250 .318 .350
    LCS 4 16 3 5 1 0 1 4 3 2 0 0 .313 .421 .563
    WS 4 13 1 3 0 0 1 3 3 4 0 0 .231 .375 .462
2013 Det Total 11 42 4 11 0 0 2 7 3 9 1 0 .262 .311 .405
    LDS 5 20 1 5 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .250 .286 .400
    LCS 6 22 3 6 0 0 1 4 2 7 1 0 .273 .333 .409
2014 Det Total 3 11 2 4 1 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .364 .417 .727
    LDS 3 11 2 4 1 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .364 .417 .727
Career 55 205 29 57 10 0 13 38 27 48 3 0 .278 .368 .517


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.