MLB Player Stats - Shawn Kelley - Washington

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Shawn Kelley
ERA S K
2.64 7 80
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 229 NFBC ADP: 233.95
Position: RPBorn: 4/26/1984 Birthplace: Louisville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mariners (2007)


Latest News
June 18 8:02 AM PT9:02 AM MT10:02 AM CT11:02 AM ET11:02 ET15:02 GMT23:02 8:02 AM MST10:02 AM EST10:32 AM VEN19:02 UAE10:02 AM CT-Kelley has been placed on the 10-day DL with neck spasms.
Analysis: Unless nine homers allowed in 18 innings of work is your idea of successful, this news shouldn't concern you.
June 16 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Friday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Tuesday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Shawn Kelley fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Saturday. Kelley struck out two, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:35 AM PT8:35 AM MT9:35 AM CT10:35 AM ET10:35 ET14:35 GMT22:35 7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST10:05 AM VEN18:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Shawn Kelley recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-10 on Sunday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Monday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4 on Thursday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Shawn Kelley fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Kelley, who came off the disabled list Friday, started the ninth and gave up a leadoff homer to Aaron Altherr to make it 3-2.
May 14 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Shawn Kelley improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Saturday. Kelley struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Kelley (lower back strain) was activated off the DL on Friday.
Analysis: Kelley injured his back prior to a game in Philadelphia on May 5. He's 2-0 with three saves and a 5.40 ERA in 11 appearances.
Apr. 18 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Atlanta scored a run against Nationals closer Blake Treinen and had the bases loaded with one out on Tuesday. But Kelley came on for his first save, getting Emilio Bonifacio to fly out to short right field and striking out Chase d'Arnaud - twice, actually - to end the game.
Analysis: Treinen has struggled of late and Kelley could be ready to take over the closer role in Washington.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Sea 5 4 0 - 4 41 0 0 46.0 45 23 23 9 9 1 41 1.17 4.50
2010 Sea 3 1 0 - 0 22 0 0 25.0 26 11 11 5 12 2 26 1.52 3.96
2011 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 12.2 7 0 0 0 3 1 10 0.79 0.00
2012 Sea 2 4 0 - 2 47 0 0 44.1 43 20 16 5 15 6 45 1.31 3.25
2013 NYY 4 2 0 - 1 57 0 0 53.1 47 28 26 8 23 2 71 1.31 4.39
2014 NYY 3 6 4 - 7 59 0 0 51.2 45 26 26 5 20 4 67 1.26 4.53
2015 SD 2 2 0 - 0 53 0 0 51.1 41 18 14 4 15 4 63 1.09 2.45
2016 Was 3 2 7 - 9 67 0 0 58.0 41 19 17 9 11 2 80 0.90 2.64
Career 22 21 11 - 23 356 0 0 342.1 295 145 133 45 108 22 403 1.18 3.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 356 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 210 95 89 87 58.82
Slider 147 86 77 77.1 41.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.