MLB Player Stats - Michael Saunders - Philadelphia

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Michael Saunders
AVG HR RBI
.225 4 15
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 228 NFBC ADP: 356.80
Position: RFBorn: 11/19/1986 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Mariners (2004)


Latest News
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-2. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 22 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-1. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Analysis: Saunders was dropped to eighth in the order in an unsuccessful effort to help him break out of his slump. He's now 3 for 23 over his last seven games.
May 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Saunders went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Analysis: Saunders went 0 for 10 with four strikeouts in this three-game set.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 0 for 2 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Analysis: Saunders replaced an injured Daniel Nava after being held out of the starting lineup a day after leaving a loss to Texas with tightness in his left groin.
May 18 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 1 for 2 with a triple Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4. Saunders scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Saunders, who has scored six runs in the last four games, left in the sixth inning because of left groin tightness and was not in the lineup Friday in Pittsburgh.
May 18 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Michael Saunders went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 9-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Analysis: Saunders could be heating up, going 4 for 11 with a homer, double and two RBIs in his last three games.
May 17 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Michael Saunders went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. Saunders scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 15 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Michael Saunders went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5. Saunders scored three times. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 14 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 14 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 6-4. Saunders scored once. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 10 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-6. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 9 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-9. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 7 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 5 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 4 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 3 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Michael Saunders went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3. Saunders scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Michael Saunders went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Chicago Cubs 10-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 30 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Michael Saunders went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. Saunders scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 1 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Michael Saunders went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. Saunders scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Saunders went 2 for 4 with an RBI on Monday.
Analysis: It was the second multihit performance in three days for Saunders following a 1-for-10 start to the season. There seems to be no reason to sit the lefty-hitting Saunders when facing southpaws because he's 3 for 5 against them this season after batting .275 against lefties in 2016, compared to .247 versus righties.
Apr. 8 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Saunders had three hits - including a double and a triple - in a 17-3 win over the Nationals on Saturday.
Analysis: Saunders had been 1 for 10 in his previous four games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Sea 46 122 13 27 1 3 0 4 6 40 4 1 .221 .258 .279
2010 Sea 100 289 29 61 11 2 10 33 35 84 6 3 .211 .295 .367
2011 Sea 58 161 16 24 5 0 2 8 12 56 6 2 .149 .207 .217
2012 Sea 139 507 71 125 31 3 19 57 43 132 21 4 .247 .306 .432
2013 Sea 132 406 59 96 23 3 12 46 54 118 13 5 .236 .323 .397
2014 Sea 78 231 38 63 11 3 8 34 26 59 4 5 .273 .341 .450
2015 Tor 9 31 2 6 0 0 0 3 5 10 0 0 .194 .306 .194
2016 Tor 140 490 70 124 32 3 24 57 59 157 1 2 .253 .338 .478
2017 Phi 42 142 19 32 6 2 4 15 8 35 0 1 .225 .272 .380
Career 744 2379 317 558 120 19 79 257 248 691 55 23 .235 .307 .401

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tor Total 8 21 2 8 1 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .381 .409 .571
    WC 1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
    LDS 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .333 .200
    LCS 5 14 1 6 0 0 1 1 0 7 0 0 .429 .429 .643
Career 8 21 2 8 1 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .381 .409 .571


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.