MLB Player Stats - Jason Castro - Minnesota

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Jason Castro
AVG HR RBI
.200 2 9
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 212 NFBC ADP: 372.27
Position: CBorn: 6/18/1987 Birthplace: Castro Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 29 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 18 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Castro had three hits for Minnesota on Tuesday.
Analysis: With this one performance, Castro raised his average from .194 to .257.
Apr. 8 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Castro hit a two-run homer Saturday against the White Sox.
Analysis: He's 4 for 10 with six walks, five RBIs and five runs scored in his first four games with the Twins.
Apr. 6 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Castro doubled, drove in a run, walked and scored twice against Kansas City on Thursday.
Analysis: He's 3 for 6 with six walks, three RBIs and four runs scored in his first three games with the Twins.
Apr. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Castro walked a career-high four times for the Twins, who beat the Royals on Tuesday to open the season 2-0 for the first time since 2007.
Analysis: Castro, who reached base three times in the opener, has a .875 OBP with two runs and two RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Hou 67 195 26 40 8 1 2 8 22 41 0 0 .205 .286 .287
2012 Hou 87 257 29 66 15 2 6 29 31 61 0 0 .257 .334 .401
2013 Hou 120 435 63 120 35 1 18 56 50 130 2 1 .276 .350 .485
2014 Hou 126 465 43 103 21 2 14 56 34 151 1 0 .222 .286 .366
2015 Hou 104 337 38 71 19 0 11 31 33 115 0 0 .211 .283 .365
2016 Hou 113 329 41 69 16 3 11 32 45 123 2 1 .210 .307 .377
2017 Min 17 55 7 11 2 0 2 9 11 16 0 0 .200 .333 .345
Career 634 2073 247 480 116 9 64 221 226 637 5 2 .232 .310 .389

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 16 1 1 0 0 0 2 2 8 0 0 .063 .167 .063
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 5 14 1 1 0 0 0 2 1 7 0 0 .071 .133 .071
Career 6 16 1 1 0 0 0 2 2 8 0 0 .063 .167 .063


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.