MLB Player Stats - Lucas Duda - NY Mets

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Lucas Duda
AVG HR RBI
.253 13 28
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 256 NFBC ADP: 346.28
Position: 1BBorn: 2/3/1986 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2007)


Latest News
June 23 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Analysis: Duda has gone just 5 for 37 in his last 13 games, dropping his average 31 points. His is batting .129 in 31 at-bats against left-handers this season, and the Mets face Giants lefty Ty Blach on Friday.
June 21 8:06 AM PT9:06 AM MT10:06 AM CT11:06 AM ET11:06 ET15:06 GMT23:06 8:06 AM MST10:06 AM EST10:36 AM VEN19:06 UAE10:06 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Analysis: The slumping first baseman is 2 for 16 with no RBIs over his last six games and hitting a woeful .114 (4 for 35) with 14 strikeouts since June 9. Duda also hasn't had much recent success at Dodger Stadium, where he's 1 for 16 over his past seven visits.
June 20 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 18 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 5-1. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Analysis: Duda had his first multihit game since June 6 and came into Sunday's contest mired in a 2-for-28 slump. He faces a tough matchup in Monday's opener at Dodger Stadium, as he's 1 for 11 with eight strikeouts lifetime against Clayton Kershaw.
June 17 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 7-4. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Analysis: Though he has homered twice on this homestand, Duda is 2 for 28 with 13 strikeouts over his last nine games. The slumping slugger may have a chance to break out on Sunday, though, as he's homered twice in four career at-bats against scheduled starter Joe Ross.
June 16 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
June 15 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 8-3. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
June 15 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 2 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Chicago Cubs 9-4. The homer was his 12th of the season. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
Analysis: Duda went deep for the second straight game as he came off the bench after Neil Walker left with a leg injury in the third inning.
June 14 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-3. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Despite the homer, Duda has gone 1 for 17 with nine strikeouts in his last five games. He could be out of the lineup Wednesday with Cubs left-hander Mike Montgomery on the mound.
June 12 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
June 10 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Duda went 0 for 5 in Game 2 on Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 8-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: He is 0 for his last 9.
June 10 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 6-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 9 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 8 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 7 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Texas Rangers 10-8. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Analysis: Duda now has four multihit games in his last five contests and is batting .357 with six homers and 15 RBIs in his last 14.
June 5 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: Duda had a stretch of three straight two-hit games come to an end.
June 4 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 2 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7. The homers were his ninth and 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: Duda has six homers in his past nine games and 10 overall. He has 118 with the Mets, tying Ed Kranepool for 10th in team history.
June 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Analysis: Duda is batting .350 (14 for 40) with four homers, four doubles and 11 RBIs over his last 10 games.
June 1 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Duda went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Duda had hit safely in his previous six games.
May 31 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Analysis: The streaky Duda went deep for the fourth time in six games. He has a .444 OBP in his last eight games while driving in 11 runs and scoring seven.
May 30 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Duda has hit safely in five straight games, batting .381 with three homers, three doubles, six RBIs and four runs.
May 29 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 28 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Analysis: Duda's homer was a 451-foot drive to right-center in the sixth; he also doubled and is 9 for 18 with four with four walks in his last five games.
May 27 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: Duda is 7 for 14 with three walks and four extra-base hits in his last four games, scoring four runs and driving in seven.
May 26 7:04 AM PT8:04 AM MT9:04 AM CT10:04 AM ET10:04 ET14:04 GMT22:04 7:04 AM MST9:04 AM EST9:34 AM VEN18:04 UAE9:04 AM CT-Duda went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Analysis: He's 5 for 10 with five RBIs in the last three games.
May 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 6-5. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 23 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 3 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the San Diego Padres 9-3. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: Duda had been just 4 for 33 with two doubles and nine walks in his previous 12 games.
May 21 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 20 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
May 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 17 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 16 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 14 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Duda has been activated after missing time due to a hyperextended left elbow.
Analysis: Duda was injured April 19 when the Phillies' Cesar Hernandez ran into his arm as the Mets' first baseman reached out for a throw. He had four home runs in 13 games before going on the shelf.
Apr. 15 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Duda went 2 for 3 with a homer and two walks Friday.
Analysis: Duda has homered four times in his last seven games while posting a .419 OBP.
Apr. 11 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Duda hit a pair of homers and tied a career high with four hits Tuesday at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Duda went 4 for 6 after entering 4 for 20 in his first six games. He's 15 for 41 (.341) with seven homers and 10 RBIs in his last 10 games at Citizens Bank Park.
Apr. 3 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Duda hit a three-run double Monday against Atlanta.
Analysis: Duda was limited to 47 games last season with a stress fracture in his back. He hit 27 homers in 2015 after going deep a career-high 30 times the previous year.
Mar. 3 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Duda made his spring debut Friday and had a two-run double in the Mets' 11-3 win over Houston.
Analysis: Duda had been held out due to back spasms, with the Mets taking extra caution with the first baseman after a stress fracture in his back limited him to 47 games last season. His status for opening day remains in question, as he's still prone to a potential setback.
Mar. 1 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Duda resumed full baseball activities Wednesday after being slowed by back and hip issues. After a morning workout, the power-hitting first baseman said he wasn't sure when he'll make his spring training debut in a game.
Analysis: Duda had been sidelined at the plate since last week, when he took too many swings in batting practice. He received cortisone shots in both hips, waited a couple of days for them to take effect and was restricted to fielding grounders. The 31-year-old Duda hit .229 with seven home runs last year while being limited to just 47 games because of a stress fracture in his back.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 NYM 29 84 11 17 6 0 4 13 6 22 0 0 .202 .261 .417
2011 NYM 100 301 38 88 21 3 10 50 33 57 1 0 .292 .370 .482
2012 NYM 121 401 43 96 15 0 15 57 51 120 1 0 .239 .329 .389
2013 NYM 100 318 42 71 16 0 15 33 55 102 0 3 .223 .352 .415
2014 NYM 153 514 74 130 27 0 30 92 69 135 3 2 .253 .349 .481
2015 NYM 135 471 67 115 33 0 27 73 66 138 0 2 .244 .352 .486
2016 NYM 47 153 20 35 7 0 7 23 15 36 0 0 .229 .302 .412
2017 NYM 51 170 20 43 14 0 13 28 28 48 0 0 .253 .365 .565
Career 736 2412 315 595 139 3 121 369 323 658 5 7 .247 .345 .457

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 14 47 3 11 2 0 1 8 5 20 0 0 .234 .302 .340
    LDS 5 18 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 11 0 0 .111 .200 .111
    LCS 4 10 1 4 2 0 1 6 1 2 0 0 .400 .455 .900
    WS 5 19 1 5 0 0 0 2 2 7 0 0 .263 .318 .263
Career 14 47 3 11 2 0 1 8 5 20 0 0 .234 .302 .340


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.