MLB Player Stats - Jason Kipnis - Cleveland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Jason Kipnis
AVG HR RBI
.180 1 17
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 4/3/1987 Birthplace: Northbrook, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Indians (2009)


Latest News
May 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago Cubs 10-1. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 3-1. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 5-4. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
May 16 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 6-0. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
May 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 10-9. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
May 9 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 5 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-6. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 13-4. Kipnis scored twice. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Texas Rangers 12-4. The homer was his first of the season. Kipnis scored twice. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Texas Rangers 8-6. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Texas Rangers 7-5. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-4. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. He ended the game with a .168 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 7 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 6-1. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 9-3. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .109 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .098 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He ended the game with a .108 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 13-2. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 5 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Kipnis scored once. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Jason Kipnis went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 36 136 24 37 9 1 7 19 11 34 5 0 .272 .333 .507
2012 Cle 152 591 86 152 22 4 14 76 67 109 31 7 .257 .335 .379
2013 Cle 149 564 86 160 36 4 17 84 76 143 30 7 .284 .366 .452
2014 Cle 129 500 61 120 25 1 6 41 50 100 22 3 .240 .310 .330
2015 Cle 141 565 86 171 43 7 9 52 57 107 12 8 .303 .372 .451
2016 Cle 156 610 91 168 41 4 23 82 60 146 15 3 .275 .343 .469
2017 Cle 90 336 43 78 25 0 12 35 28 71 6 2 .232 .291 .414
2018 Cle 46 178 19 32 11 0 1 17 21 39 0 1 .180 .269 .258
Career 899 3480 496 918 212 21 89 406 370 749 121 31 .264 .336 .414

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Cle Total 15 61 9 14 3 0 4 8 2 16 0 0 .230 .266 .475
    LDS 3 11 1 4 0 0 1 3 1 4 0 0 .364 .417 .636
    LCS 5 19 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 3 0 0 .053 .100 .211
    WS 7 31 6 9 3 0 2 4 0 9 0 0 .290 .313 .581
2017 Cle Total 5 22 0 4 0 1 0 1 0 8 0 0 .182 .182 .273
    LDS 5 22 0 4 0 1 0 1 0 8 0 0 .182 .182 .273
Career 21 87 9 18 3 1 4 9 2 24 0 0 .207 .233 .402


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.