MLB Player Stats - Wil Myers - San Diego

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Wil Myers
AVG HR RBI
.277 1 3
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: 1BBorn: 12/10/1990 Birthplace: Thomasville, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2009)


Latest News
June 23 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 23 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Wil Myers went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 6-2. Myers scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
June 22 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:17 AM PT12:17 PM MT1:17 PM CT2:17 PM ET14:17 ET18:17 GMT2:17 11:17 AM MST1:17 PM EST12:17 PM CST1:47 PM VEN22:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Myers (left oblique strain) came off the DL on Thursday in San Francisco.
Analysis: The former AL Rookie of the Year, out since April 28, averaged 29 homers and 84 RBIs over the previous two seasons.
Apr. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the New York Mets 12-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Myers strained his left oblique on a swinging strike in the fifth, stayed in for one more pitch and then left the game. He was replaced by Matt Szczur.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Wil Myers went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Wil Myers went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. Myers scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Wil Myers went 4 for 6 with two doubles and two RBIs Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 13-5. Myers scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. Myers scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Wil Myers went 2 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. Myers scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Myers (arm) is beginning a rehab assignment Tuesday and is aiming to return when the Padres visit Arizona over the weekend.
Analysis: Myers called his injured right arm "97 percent", according to MLB.com, while adding that the plan is for him to throw and take batting practice in the coming days and then go on a short rehab assignment with Class A Lake Elsinore. With 58 homers over the previous two seasons, the Padres would welcome the former AL Rookie of the Year's bat back in the lineup.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Wil Myers went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Wil Myers went 2 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 5 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 88 335 50 98 23 0 13 53 33 91 5 2 .293 .354 .478
2014 TB 87 325 37 72 14 0 6 35 34 90 6 1 .222 .294 .320
2015 SD 60 225 40 57 13 1 8 29 27 55 5 2 .253 .336 .427
2016 SD 157 599 99 155 29 4 28 94 68 160 28 6 .259 .336 .461
2017 SD 155 567 80 138 29 3 30 74 70 180 20 6 .243 .328 .464
2018 SD 13 50 6 13 3 0 1 3 3 14 1 0 .260 .302 .380
Career 560 2101 312 533 111 8 86 288 235 590 65 17 .254 .329 .437

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB Total 5 20 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .100 .143 .100
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 16 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .063 .118 .063
Career 5 20 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .100 .143 .100


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.