MLB Player Stats - Matt Moore - Texas

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Matt Moore
ERA W-L K
7.99 1-5 33
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 6/18/1989 Birthplace: Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
May 19 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Moore was placed on the 10-day DL on Saturday with right knee soreness.
Analysis: Moore has really struggled in four May starts, going 0-2 with a 12.12 ERA while lasting more than four innings just once.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-5 on Friday. Moore struck out five, ending the game with a 7.99 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Sunday. Moore struck out five, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Monday. Moore struck out five, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 1-4, allowing 10 runs on 11 hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-4 on Wednesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 7.67 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Sunday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Matt Moore improved to 1-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Tuesday. Moore struck out six, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 0-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Friday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Saturday. Moore struck out six, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 TB 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 9.1 9 3 3 1 3 0 15 1.29 2.89
2012 TB 11 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 177.1 158 85 75 18 81 5 175 1.35 3.81
2013 TB 17 4 0 - 0 27 27 1 150.1 119 58 55 14 76 1 143 1.30 3.29
2014 TB 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 10 3 3 1 5 0 6 1.50 2.70
2015 TB 3 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 74 40 38 9 23 1 46 1.54 5.43
2016 TB 7 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 130.0 125 62 59 20 40 0 109 1.27 4.08
2016 SF 6 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.1 59 31 31 5 32 1 69 1.33 4.08
2016 Tot 13 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.1 184 93 90 25 72 1 178 1.29 4.08
2017 SF 6 15 0 - 0 32 31 0 174.1 200 116 107 27 67 3 148 1.53 5.52
2018 Tex 1 5 0 - 0 10 9 0 41.2 63 40 37 6 21 0 33 2.02 7.99
Career 52 53 0 - 0 150 146 1 824.1 817 438 408 101 348 11 744 1.41 4.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 21 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2016 SF 12 24 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .042 .042 .042
2016 Tot 33 31 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .097 .097 .097
2017 SF 32 47 3 6 0 0 0 4 2 19 0 0 .128 .163 .128
Career 150 85 5 9 0 0 0 5 2 34 0 0 .106 .126 .106

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
2013 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 2 2 1 1 2 0 10 1.13
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 2 2 1 1 2 0 10 1.13
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 24.1 14 11 9 2 8 1 25 3.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 5 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 416 95 87 91.8 52.2
Curveball 170 83 77 79.9 21.33
Changeup 136 86 80 82.9 17.06
Cut Fastball 75 92 87 89.1 9.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.