MLB Player Stats - H?ctor Santiago - Chi White Sox

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Héctor Santiago
ERA W-L K
5.61 3-3 60
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1987 Birthplace: Newark, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 30th Round by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
July 15 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Hector Santiago did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-1 on Sunday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 10 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-2 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out three, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed seven runs - six earned - on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 11-4 on Friday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Hector Santiago improved to 3-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-8 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out six, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Hector Santiago walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Monday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 28 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Hector Santiago fell to 2-3, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Thursday. Santiago did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Santiago did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-0 on Wednesday. Santiago did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Monday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Hector Santiago did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Sunday. Santiago did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Hector Santiago did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Thursday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 4.77 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Hector Santiago did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Monday. Santiago did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Hector Santiago improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Wednesday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed three runs on five hits and five walks in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Friday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-6 on Monday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Hector Santiago improved to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Saturday. Santiago struck out five, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He had gone 0-8 with an 8.61 ERA in his previous 11 starts.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Hector Santiago fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Monday. Santiago struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Santiago (0-1, 5.60 ERA) will make a spot start on Wednesday in the series finale against the Pirates. Santiago has made two starts this season.
Analysis: He'll be replacing RHP Carson Fulmer, whose scheduled start was pushed back to Saturday.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on five hits in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-2 on Friday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Hector Santiago did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Hector Santiago fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs on six hits and six walks in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Saturday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Santiago struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Sunday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Santiago struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Saturday. Santiago struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.1 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.38 0.00
2012 CWS 4 1 4 - 6 42 4 0 70.1 54 26 26 10 40 1 79 1.34 3.33
2013 CWS 4 9 0 - 0 34 23 0 149.0 137 69 59 17 72 2 137 1.40 3.56
2014 LAA 6 9 0 - 0 30 24 0 127.1 120 63 53 15 53 3 108 1.36 3.75
2015 LAA 9 9 0 - 0 33 32 0 180.2 156 80 72 29 71 5 162 1.26 3.59
2016 LAA 10 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 120.2 104 61 57 20 57 0 107 1.33 4.25
2016 Min 3 6 0 - 0 11 11 0 61.1 65 39 38 13 22 0 37 1.42 5.58
2016 Tot 13 10 0 - 0 33 33 0 182.0 169 100 95 33 79 0 144 1.36 4.70
2017 Min 4 8 0 - 0 15 14 0 70.1 70 44 44 15 31 0 51 1.44 5.63
2018 CWS 3 3 0 - 0 30 7 0 69.0 75 44 43 14 42 3 60 1.70 5.61
Career 43 49 4 - 6 219 137 0 854.0 782 426 392 133 389 15 743 1.37 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 CWS 34 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 LAA 30 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 LAA 33 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 LAA 22 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2016 Tot 33 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 CWS 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 219 20 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .150 .150 .150

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 LAA Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 1 2 0 0 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 1 2 0 0 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 1 2 0 0 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 909 94 85 90.6 68.6
Curveball 84 78 71 74.9 6.34
Slider 37 85 78 82.2 2.79
Changeup 242 87 79 82.5 18.26
Split-Finger 39 82 75 78.4 2.94
Cut Fastball 14 88 84 85.8 1.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.