MLB Player Stats - Robinson Chirinos - Texas

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Robinson Chirinos
AVG HR RBI
.242 14 32
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205 NFBC ADP: 555.69
Position: CBorn: 6/5/1984 Birthplace: Punto Fijo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2000)


Latest News
Aug. 22 8:05 AM PT9:05 AM MT10:05 AM CT11:05 AM ET11:05 ET15:05 GMT23:05 8:05 AM MST10:05 AM EST10:35 AM VEN19:05 UAE10:05 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Aug. 20 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Chirinos went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Chicago White Sox 17-7. Chirinos scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Analysis: He's 11 for 25 over an eight-game stretch.
Aug. 19 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Aug. 17 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 2 for 2 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Detroit Tigers 12-6. Chirinos scored twice. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Aug. 16 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Detroit Tigers 10-4. The homer was his 14th of the season. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Aug. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 2 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Aug. 13 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Aug. 12 11:53 PM PT12:53 AM MT1:53 AM CT2:53 AM ET2:53 ET6:53 GMT14:53 11:53 PM MST1:53 AM EST2:23 AM VEN10:53 UAE1:53 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 6-4. Chirinos scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Aug. 8 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the New York Mets 5-4. The homer was his 13th of the season. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Analysis: Chirinos tied his career high in homers after going in 2 for 23 in his previous eight games.
Aug. 6 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Aug. 6 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Aug. 4 7:44 AM PT8:44 AM MT9:44 AM CT10:44 AM ET10:44 ET14:44 GMT22:44 7:44 AM MST9:44 AM EST10:14 AM VEN18:44 UAE9:44 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Aug. 3 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 5-1. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
July 31 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
July 30 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
July 23 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Analysis: Chirinos departed with a sprained left ankle after a collision at the plate in the fourth innings. X-rays were negative.
July 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 2 for 4 with two doubles Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-7. Chirinos scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
July 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-2. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
July 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
July 9 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
July 6 7:41 AM PT8:41 AM MT9:41 AM CT10:41 AM ET10:41 ET14:41 GMT22:41 7:41 AM MST9:41 AM EST10:11 AM VEN18:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Boston Red Sox 8-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
July 5 7:50 AM PT8:50 AM MT9:50 AM CT10:50 AM ET10:50 ET14:50 GMT22:50 7:50 AM MST9:50 AM EST10:20 AM VEN18:50 UAE9:50 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-4. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
July 3 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Chirinos scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
July 1 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Chicago White Sox 10-4. Chirinos scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 29 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
June 28 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. The homer was his 12th of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Chirinos has now homered in four straight games.
June 28 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 24 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the New York Yankees 8-1. The homer was his 10th of the season. Chirinos scored twice. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Analysis: The backup catcher homered for the fifth time in his past eight starts. His 10 homers have come in 95 at-bats this season.
June 22 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 11-4. The homer was his ninth of the season. Chirinos scored twice. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Analysis: The backup catcher homered for the fourth time in his past seven starts.
June 21 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
June 19 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3. Chirinos scored once. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
June 16 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 10-4. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: Chirinos is 3 for 24 in his last seven games with all of those hits leaving the park.
June 13 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
June 10 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Washington Nationals 6-3. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Analysis: Chirinos hit the go-ahead, three-run homer in the top of the 11th inning. He went deep for his second straight game but continues to play second-fiddle to Jonathan Lucroy.
June 8 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Mets 4-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
June 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 7-2. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
June 3 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 7-1. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 30 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-8. Chirinos scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 27 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 25 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET10:38 ET14:38 GMT22:38 7:38 AM MST9:38 AM EST10:08 AM VEN18:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 22 7:05 AM PT8:05 AM MT9:05 AM CT10:05 AM ET10:05 ET14:05 GMT22:05 7:05 AM MST9:05 AM EST9:35 AM VEN18:05 UAE9:05 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 18 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Chirinos scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 17 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 14 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Chirinos scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 9 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the San Diego Padres 11-0. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: His five homers and 11 RBIs have come in 34 at-bats over 12 games this season.
May 7 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 10-4. Chirinos scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Robinson Chirinos went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Apr. 22 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Chirinos went deep twice to back a season-high eight innings from Cole Hamels and the Texas Rangers beat the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday night.
Analysis: Chirinos has three homers in only 18 plate appearances this season and is threatening to get more playing time.
Apr. 9 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Chirinos had a two-run homer and another RBI on a bases-loaded walk in Sunday's 8-1 win over the A's.
Analysis: It was only Chirinos' second game after going 0 for 3 with two strikeouts in his season debut.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 TB 20 55 4 12 2 0 1 7 5 13 0 0 .218 .283 .309
2013 Tex 13 28 3 5 3 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .179 .233 .286
2014 Tex 93 306 36 73 15 0 13 40 17 71 0 1 .239 .290 .415
2015 Tex 78 233 33 54 16 1 10 34 28 62 0 0 .232 .325 .438
2016 Tex 57 147 21 33 11 0 9 20 15 44 0 1 .224 .314 .483
2017 Tex 62 186 32 45 8 0 14 32 20 57 1 0 .242 .336 .511
Career 323 955 129 222 55 1 47 133 87 253 1 2 .232 .310 .440

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex Total 3 11 1 3 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .273 .273 .545
    LDS 3 11 1 3 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .273 .273 .545
2016 Tex Total 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000
    LDS 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 4 11 1 3 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .273 .333 .545


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.