MLB Player Stats - Kolten Wong - St. Louis

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Kolten Wong
AVG HR RBI
.299 1 19
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-9 / 184 NFBC ADP: 341.41
Position: 2BBorn: 10/10/1990 Birthplace: Hilo, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2011)


Latest News
July 21 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 11-4. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
July 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 7-3. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
July 19 8:16 AM PT9:16 AM MT10:16 AM CT11:16 AM ET11:16 ET15:16 GMT23:16 8:16 AM MST10:16 AM EST10:46 AM VEN19:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the New York Mets 5-0. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
July 17 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the New York Mets 6-3. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
July 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 2 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
July 14 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
June 14 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Wong (strained right triceps) was taken off the 10-day DL on Tuesday.
Analysis: The second baseman went 6 for 15 with a homer, two doubles and four RBIs in a four-game rehab stint and should be back in the lineup when the Cardinals return from the All-Star break on Friday. Wong should provide a boost to the St. Louis offense, as he's hitting .346 over his last 31 games.
June 14 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Kolten Wong went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
June 13 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 in Game 1 of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Analysis: Wong is 6 for 14 (.429) with three doubles, two RBIs and three runs in four games since coming off the DL on Friday.
June 11 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: Wong came off the disabled list to go 5 for 10 with three runs scored for the three-game series. Though the second baseman hasn't homered since April 17, he's batting a strong .340 (33 for 97) over his last 28 games.
June 10 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 2 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. Wong scored twice. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: Wong is 3 for 6 with a walk and a hit by pitch in two games since coming off the DL.
May 28 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Wong was activated from the disabled list and went 1 for 2 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: The second baseman returned from a 13-game absence caused by a left elbow strain. Wong should help bring a boost to the slumping Cardinals, as he's hitting .326 since April 23.
May 28 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Wong was scratched from the lineup for Saturday's game at Colorado due to left elbow stiffness.
Analysis: Wong also missed time earlier in the week with the same injury, which could be affecting his performance at the plate. He's 2 for 10 over his last five games.
May 27 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Kolten Wong went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-0. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 26 6:29 AM PT7:29 AM MT8:29 AM CT9:29 AM ET9:29 ET13:29 GMT21:29 6:29 AM MST8:29 AM EST8:59 AM VEN17:29 UAE8:29 AM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 2 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
May 25 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: It was Wong's first start after missing time with a sore elbow. He's 6 for 12 with three walks in his last five games.
May 24 6:41 AM PT7:41 AM MT8:41 AM CT9:41 AM ET9:41 ET13:41 GMT21:41 6:41 AM MST8:41 AM EST9:11 AM VEN17:41 UAE8:41 AM CT-Kolten Wong went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 20 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Wong remained out of the lineup Tuesday against the Dodgers after he exited Saturday's game against San Francisco after three innings due to left elbow discomfort.
Analysis: Wong is batting .282 with 14 extra-base hits and 14 RBIs in 37 games.
May 20 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Kolten Wong went 2 for 2 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
May 18 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Kolten Wong went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: Wong has reached base in 18 of his last 19 games, batting .320 in that span with 14 runs.
May 17 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Analysis: Wong has gotten familiar with home plate, as he's now scored a run in nine of his last 10 games. On the down side, he's hitting only .227 (10 for 44) during that time frame.
May 14 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 5-0. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 12 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 7-5. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 10 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 6-5. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Analysis: Wong, who had his career-best 13-game hit streak snapped, is 0 for 8 lifetime against Tom Koehler, Miami's scheduled starter for Wednesday.
May 8 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Miami Marlins 9-4. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Analysis: Now batting in the leadoff spot, Wong has hit safely in 13 consecutive games and scored a run in five straight. The second baseman is hitting .353 (18 for 51) with 10 runs scored and two steals during the streak and is starting to look like a fantasy factor once again.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 7 with a double Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Atlanta Braves 6-4. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Analysis: Wong extended his hitting streak to 12 games, a stretch in which he's hitting .362.
May 6 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 5 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Atlanta Braves 5-3. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 6 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 5 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Atlanta Braves 10-0. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Analysis: Wong, hitting leadoff for the first time this season, extended his career-best hitting streak to 10 games with a fourth-inning single up the middle. He is hitting .429 (15 for 35) during the streak.
May 5 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Wong went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Wong scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Analysis: He is 14 for 30 with five RBIs during a nine-game hitting streak.
May 3 7:53 AM PT8:53 AM MT9:53 AM CT10:53 AM ET10:53 ET14:53 GMT22:53 7:53 AM MST9:53 AM EST10:23 AM VEN18:53 UAE9:53 AM CT-Wong went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Analysis: Wong is batting .423 in his last eight games.
May 2 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 27 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Kolten Wong went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 in the opener of a doubleheader. Wong scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Wong is 5 for 10 with four runs and three walks over his last three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 32 59 6 9 1 0 0 0 3 12 3 0 .153 .194 .169
2014 StL 113 402 52 100 14 3 12 42 21 71 20 4 .249 .292 .388
2015 StL 150 557 71 146 28 4 11 61 36 95 15 8 .262 .321 .386
2016 StL 121 313 39 75 7 7 5 23 34 52 7 0 .240 .327 .355
2017 StL 55 174 26 52 15 2 1 19 21 29 3 1 .299 .391 .425
Career 471 1505 194 382 65 16 29 145 115 259 48 13 .254 .319 .376

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL Total 7 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2014 StL Total 8 29 4 7 3 1 3 6 1 5 1 0 .241 .267 .724
    LDS 3 11 1 2 1 0 1 2 0 2 0 0 .182 .182 .545
    LCS 5 18 3 5 2 1 2 4 1 3 1 0 .278 .316 .833
2015 StL Total 4 14 1 2 1 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .429
    LDS 4 14 1 2 1 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .429
Career 19 49 5 10 4 1 4 7 1 11 2 0 .204 .220 .571


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.