MLB Player Stats - Manny Machado - Baltimore

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Manny Machado
AVG HR RBI
.218 10 25
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185 NFBC ADP: 8.64
Position: 3BBorn: 7/6/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2010)


Latest News
May 24 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Analysis: Machado is now 3 for 23 over his last six games and still hasn't been able to get fully untracked. Though he's homered six times in May, just two have come during a 14-game stretch in which he's batting .186 (11 for 59) with only four extra-base hits.
May 22 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-7. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
May 21 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Machado went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Analysis: He's 5 for 27 in his last six games.
May 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Manny Machado went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. The homer was his 10th of the season. Machado scored twice. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 20 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 18 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Machado (sore finger) is back in the lineup Friday against the Blue Jays after sitting out Thursday in Detroit.
Analysis: Machado has nine homers and 23 RBIs in 38 games, but he's batting just .224 overall and has struck out 10 times in 34 at-bats over his last seven games.
May 17 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 17 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Manny Machado went 3 for 7 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 13-11. Machado scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 14 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 4 with two strikeouts Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. Machado scored once. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Analysis: Making contact has been an issue of late for Machado, who's fanned nine times while going 4 for 26 over his last six games.
May 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Analysis: Machado is just 2 for 14 in this series and hitting .160 with nine strikeouts in six games against NL teams this season. He batted .305 versus the Senior Circuit in 2016.
May 9 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 6 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 6-4. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 7 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Machado went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 4-0. Machado scored once. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Analysis: He's 6 for 16 in the last four games with five RBIs during the span.
May 6 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Manny Machado went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. The homer was his eighth of the season. Machado scored twice. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Analysis: Machado has five home runs and 10 RBIs in his last nine games.
May 5 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 5 7:46 AM PT8:46 AM MT9:46 AM CT10:46 AM ET10:46 ET14:46 GMT22:46 7:46 AM MST9:46 AM EST10:16 AM VEN18:46 UAE9:46 AM CT-Machado went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. The homer was his seventh of the season. Machado stole a base. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
Analysis: Three of his seven homers have come in four games this month.
May 3 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 2 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: Machado homered for the second straight game and is 8 for 24 with three homers and six RBIs in his last six games.
May 1 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 5-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. Machado scored twice. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Analysis: Machado is 7 for 20 with two homers and five RBIs in his last five games. He's hit safely in 11 of his last 13 games in Boston, batting .309 with three home runs, six RBIs and five doubles.
Apr. 30 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 7-4. Machado scored twice. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 12-4. Machado scored once. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Analysis: Machado is 6 for 13 with a homer, two doubles and three RBIs over his last three games after going 2 for 14 in his previous four.
Apr. 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Manny Machado went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings. The homer was his fourth of the season. Machado scored twice. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: Machado is 5 for 9 over his last two games after going 2 for 14 in his previous four.
Apr. 26 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Machado was 0 for 3 in Tuesday's loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Machado's average dropped to .188 and breaking out of his early season slump won't be easy Wednesday, as the Rays sent Alex Cobb to the mound. Machado is just 1 for 15 lifetime against the Tampa Bay right-hander.
Apr. 21 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Machado homered and the surging Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 2-0 Friday night.
Analysis: Machado, who went 2 for 4, made it 2-0 in the fifth, launching a 2-1 pitch for his third home run.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Machado singled and struck out twice in four at-bats against the Reds on Thursday.
Analysis: Machado hit just .147 on Baltimore's nine-game trip. The O's host the Red Sox on Friday, and Machado is 1 for 5 against scheduled starter Drew Pomeranz.
Apr. 18 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Machado's struggles continued Tuesday in Cincinnati with an 0-for-4 night.
Analysis: Machado is 7 for 44 this season with two homers and seven RBIs. He's yet to record a multi-hit game and has left 16 on base.
Apr. 7 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Machado's first home run of the season was a three-run shot in Friday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Machado is 3 for 11 with that extra-base hit and those three RBIs this season. His 13 career homers against the Yankees are tied for his most vs. any opponent (Toronto).

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal 51 191 24 50 8 3 7 26 9 38 2 0 .262 .294 .445
2013 Bal 156 667 88 189 51 3 14 71 29 113 6 7 .283 .314 .432
2014 Bal 82 327 38 91 14 0 12 32 20 68 2 0 .278 .324 .431
2015 Bal 162 633 102 181 30 1 35 86 70 111 20 8 .286 .359 .502
2016 Bal 157 640 105 188 40 1 37 96 48 120 0 3 .294 .343 .533
2017 Bal 44 174 22 38 7 0 10 25 22 39 2 1 .218 .308 .431
Career 652 2632 379 737 150 8 115 336 198 489 32 19 .280 .332 .474

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 19 2 3 1 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .158 .238 .368
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 5 16 2 2 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .125 .222 .375
2016 Bal Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 7 23 2 4 1 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .174 .240 .348


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.