MLB Player Stats - Freddy Galvis - Philadelphia

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Freddy Galvis
AVG HR RBI
.245 7 29
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 186 NFBC ADP: 359.56
Position: SSBorn: 11/14/1989 Birthplace: Punto Fijo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2006)


Latest News
June 22 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Analysis: Galvis is 8 for 21 (.381) with three extra-base hits over his past five contests.
June 22 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Galvis went 3 for 5 with two doubles Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: This is his first three-hit game of the season.
June 20 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 18 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
June 17 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 17 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Galvis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: He's 3 for 28 in his last eight games.
June 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
June 14 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 3 with two doubles Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. Galvis scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
June 14 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 13 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 5 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 11 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Galvis scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 10 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
June 10 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
June 9 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
June 8 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 14-1. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
June 7 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 11-4. Galvis scored once. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Analysis: Galvis ended May in a 4-for-32 slump, but he's 5 for 10 with four RBIs and four runs scored over his last three games and is coming off a two-homer effort Sunday against San Francisco. He's 0 for 11, however, against Jaime Garcia, who'll take the mound for the Braves in Tuesday's matchup.
June 5 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the San Francisco Giants 9-7. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: Galvis became the first Phillie to homer from both sides of the plate since Jimmy Rollins in 2011.
June 3 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Francisco Giants 5-3. Galvis scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 3 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Galvis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the San Francisco Giants 10-0. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
Analysis: He is 1 for 12 in his last in his last four games.
May 31 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Galvis went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Analysis: He's 4 for 32 with nine strikeouts in his last 10 games.
May 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Analysis: It's beginning to look more and more like Galvis' 20-homer outburst last season was an aberration, as he's now gone 26 games and 89 at-bats since last going deep on May 1. He hasn't been hitting at all lately, having gone 3 for 28 (.107) over his last nine games.
May 30 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 29 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-4. Galvis scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 27 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 27 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 25 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 25 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-2. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 22 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-1. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 21 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 19 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Galvis scored twice. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Texas Rangers 8-4. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 18 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 9-3. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 17 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 15 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 14 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 10 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-6. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 10 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-9. Galvis scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 7 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Galvis' three RBIs Sunday matched his total from the previous six games.
May 6 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2. Galvis scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 5 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 2 with two walks Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2. Galvis added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Analysis: Galvis is 1 for 14 over his last four games.
May 4 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 6 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 4 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 3 11:08 PM PT12:08 AM MT1:08 AM CT2:08 AM ET2:08 ET6:08 GMT14:08 11:08 PM MST1:08 AM EST1:38 AM VEN10:08 UAE1:08 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 2 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Chicago Cubs 10-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: Galvis is batting .340 (16 for 47) with a homer, seven RBIs and six runs during a 12-game hitting streak.
Apr. 30 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: The single extended Galvis' hitting streak to 11 games, a stretch in which he's batting .341 (15 for 44). Coming off a 20-homer, 17-steal 2016 season, there are worse fantasy options to have at the shortstop position.
Apr. 29 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Galvis went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Galvis scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .350 during a 10-game hitting streak.
Apr. 27 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 4 with a triple Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. Galvis scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Galvis is batting .333 during a nine-game hitting streak.
Apr. 27 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Galvis had two hits Wednesday.
Analysis: He's batting .313 during an eight-game hitting streak.
Apr. 4 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Galvis had two hits, including a homer Monday.
Analysis: Galvis hit a career-high 20 home runs last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Phi 58 190 14 43 15 1 3 24 7 29 0 0 .226 .254 .363
2013 Phi 70 205 13 48 5 4 6 19 13 45 1 0 .234 .283 .385
2014 Phi 43 119 14 21 3 1 4 12 8 30 1 0 .176 .227 .319
2015 Phi 151 559 63 147 14 5 7 50 30 103 10 1 .263 .302 .343
2016 Phi 158 584 61 141 26 3 20 67 25 136 17 6 .241 .274 .399
2017 Phi 72 257 25 63 16 4 7 29 18 46 3 1 .245 .296 .420
Career 552 1914 190 463 79 18 47 201 101 389 32 8 .242 .281 .376


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.