MLB Player Stats - Marwin Gonz?lez - Houston

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Marwin González
AVG HR RBI
.282 11 28
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 208 NFBC ADP: 433.11
Position: 1BBorn: 3/14/1989 Birthplace: Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2005)


Latest News
May 26 7:17 AM PT8:17 AM MT9:17 AM CT10:17 AM ET10:17 ET14:17 GMT22:17 7:17 AM MST9:17 AM EST9:47 AM VEN18:17 UAE9:17 AM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 7-6. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 25 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 24 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 6-2. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 23 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 21 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: Gonzalez is now averaging an impressive one homer per 9.6 at-bats and is hitting .389 (21 for 54) with seven long balls and 20 RBIs in 19 games since April 26. The super sub could find himself in more of an everyday role with Brian McCann on the concussion list, and he'd be a worthy fantasy fill-in if so.
May 17 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Miami Marlins 3-0. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Analysis: Gonzalez had his 11-game hit streak snapped, during which he batted .405 with five homers, 15 RBIs and 10 runs.
May 16 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Miami Marlins 12-2. Gonzalez scored twice. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Analysis: Gonzalez is batting .424 (14 for 33) with four homers and 12 RBIs during an 11-game hitting streak.
May 15 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 2 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 14 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 11-6. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 12 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 5-1. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: Though Gonzalez doesn't play every day, he's worth a look when he is in the lineup. The super sub is batting .393 (11 for 28) with five homers and 12 RBIs during an eight-game hitting streak.
May 10 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 7 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 6 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 4 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 10-4. Gonzalez stole a base. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: Gonzalez launched a solo shot to right-center field in the fourth. He leads the Astros with nine home runs and has six in the last five games after hitting two, including his first career grand slam, on Tuesday night.
May 4 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 10-1. The homer was his eighth of the season. Gonzalez scored twice. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Analysis: Gonzalez was hitting .143 with six RBIs on April 26. Since then, he's 9 for 19 with five homers, two doubles and 13 RBIs.
May 3 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 3 with two home runs and five RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 8-7. The homers were his sixth and seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Analysis: The utility player is on quite a power surge, having socked four homers over his last four games and going 7 for 15 with 11 RBIs in his past five. Though Gonzalez hasn't been an everyday player, it'll be tough to keep him out of the lineup the way he's been swinging the bat.
Apr. 30 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 7-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Marwin Gonzalez went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 26 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs against the Indians on Wednesday.
Analysis: He was 0 for 16 in his previous eight games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Hou 80 205 21 48 13 0 2 12 13 29 3 3 .234 .280 .327
2013 Hou 72 204 22 45 8 0 4 14 9 37 6 2 .221 .252 .319
2014 Hou 103 285 33 79 15 1 6 23 17 58 2 4 .277 .327 .400
2015 Hou 120 344 44 96 18 1 12 34 16 74 4 5 .279 .317 .442
2016 Hou 141 484 55 123 26 3 13 51 22 118 12 6 .254 .293 .401
2017 Hou 40 110 18 31 5 0 11 28 16 28 2 1 .282 .380 .627
Career 556 1632 193 422 85 5 48 162 93 344 29 21 .259 .304 .405

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.