MLB Player Stats - Wilmer Flores - NY Mets

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Wilmer Flores
AVG HR RBI
.289 6 22
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 203 NFBC ADP: 406.78
Position: 3BBorn: 8/6/1991 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2007)


Latest News
June 24 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET13:47 ET17:47 GMT1:47 10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST1:17 PM VEN21:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 11-4. Flores scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
June 23 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 5 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 22 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
June 20 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
June 18 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 5-1. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Analysis: Flores is mired in a 3-for-27 slump but is 3 for 9 against Clayton Kershaw, the Dodgers' scheduled starter for Monday's series opener.
June 17 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-4. Flores scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
June 16 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Flores went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 7-2. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Analysis: He is 2 for 20 in his last five games.
June 15 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 8-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
June 15 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Chicago Cubs 9-4. Flores scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
June 14 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-3. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
June 11 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
June 10 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Flores went 4 for 5 with two doubles and a triple in Game 1 on Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 8-1. Flores scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: He went 6 for 9 on the doubleheader.
June 10 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 6-1. Flores scored once. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
June 9 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Flores went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: He's 0 for 6 in two games after hitting safely in his previous six.
June 8 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
June 7 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 3 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Texas Rangers 10-8. Flores scored once.
Analysis: Flores has hit safely in six straight games, and is hitting .422 in his last 14 to raise his average 58 points to .325. He is also 6 for 14 in four interleague games this season.
June 5 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1. Flores scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: Flores is batting .396 (21 for 53) with three homers, four doubles, nine RBIs and nine runs scored over his last 17 games.
June 4 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Analysis: Flores has now homered in two of his past three games and is hitting .378 (17 for 45) over his last 14. He's not David Wright in his prime, but the versatile infielder is definitely swinging it well at the moment.
June 2 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
June 1 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: Flores is batting .405 (17 for 42) with two homers, three doubles and eight RBIs in his last 14 games.
June 1 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
May 31 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 30 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 3 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. Flores scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: Flores has hit safely in six of seven games, batting .476 with two doubles, five RBIs and five runs.
May 28 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 26 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE9:06 AM CT-Flores went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Analysis: This snapped a string of three straight two-hit games for Flores.
May 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 6-5. Flores scored once. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Analysis: Flores has been on fire of late, going 12 for 26 with seven RBIs over his last eight games.
May 23 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the San Diego Padres 9-3. Flores scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 21 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5. Flores scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 21 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. Flores scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 19 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 17 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 3 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: Flores tied a season high with three hits, and is 12 for 26 in his last nine games.
May 17 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 14 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 13 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 10 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: Flores had a critical error in the top of the ninth inning that helped the Giants take the lead, though he nearly tied the score in the bottom half with a two-run double off the top of the left-center fence. He went 7 for 14 in the three-game set against the Giants after entering the series batting .178.
May 10 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 6-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 5 with a double Monday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 7-0. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
May 7 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Wilmer Flores went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 11-3. Flores scored once. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 6 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Wilmer Flores went 2 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 8-7. Flores scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 21 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Flores was activated from the 10-day disabled list prior to Wednesday's game at Atlanta.
Analysis: He'll go back to his usual utility role after missing nearly two weeks with an infection in his right knee. Flores went just 6 for 35 (.171) prior to being sidelined.
Apr. 7 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Flores hit a two-run homer in the Mets' 6-2 win over the Braves on Thursday.
Analysis: Flores hit .340 with 11 home runs in 100 at-bats against lefties last year and this homer off Jaime Garcia has him off to a good start against southpaws again.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 27 95 8 20 5 0 1 13 5 23 0 0 .211 .248 .295
2014 NYM 78 259 28 65 13 1 6 29 12 31 1 0 .251 .286 .378
2015 NYM 137 483 55 127 22 0 16 59 19 63 0 1 .263 .295 .408
2016 NYM 103 307 38 82 14 0 16 49 23 48 1 1 .267 .319 .469
2017 NYM 55 180 23 52 10 1 6 22 6 27 1 0 .289 .305 .456
Career 400 1324 152 346 64 2 45 172 65 192 3 2 .261 .297 .415

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 13 41 4 8 2 1 0 0 5 9 1 0 .195 .298 .293
    LDS 4 10 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .300 .417 .400
    LCS 4 14 0 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 0 .286 .333 .500
    WS 5 17 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .059 .200 .059
Career 13 41 4 8 2 1 0 0 5 9 1 0 .195 .298 .293


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.