MLB Player Stats - Marcus Semien - Oakland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Marcus Semien
AVG HR RBI
.202 2 8
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195 NFBC ADP: 210.93
Position: SSBorn: 9/17/1990 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
July 23 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the New York Mets 3-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Analysis: Semien is 8 for 17 with three RBIs, five runs scored and two stolen bases over his last four games.
July 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the New York Mets 6-5. Semien scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
July 21 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Semien went 4 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the New York Mets 7-5. Semien scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Analysis: He had two hits in his previous seven games.
July 19 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. Semien scored twice. He ended the game with a .151 batting average.
July 19 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .145 batting average.
July 18 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
July 16 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Cleveland Indians 7-3. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
July 16 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
Analysis: Semien does possess intriguing power, but he hasn't shown much of it since returning from a wrist injury earlier this month. The shortstop is 3 for 24 with 10 strikeouts in six games since coming off the DL.
July 15 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Cleveland Indians 5-0. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
July 9 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
July 9 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
July 8 11:21 AM PT12:21 PM MT1:21 PM CT2:21 PM ET14:21 ET18:21 GMT2:21 11:21 AM MST1:21 PM EST1:51 PM VEN22:21 UAE1:21 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Analysis: It was the second game off the DL for Semien, who had driven in only one run in his 11 games before getting hurt.
July 7 10:00 AM PT11:00 AM MT12:00 PM CT1:00 PM ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 10:00 AM MST12:00 PM EST12:30 PM VEN21:00 UAE12:00 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 7-4. Semien scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Analysis: In his first game off the DL after missing 74 games for a broken wrist, Semien walked and scored during Oakland's three-run first inning before having a single and stealing second to open a four-run fifth. ''You look at our lineup and all of a sudden it looks like it's got a little more length and some more oomph in it,'' manager Bob Melvin said. ''So, it's good to get him back. Obviously, we've missed him.''
Apr. 15 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Semien (right wrist surgery) was taken off the 60-day DL on Thursday.
Analysis: Semien hasn't played since April 14. He hit .171 with one RBIs in his first 11 games.
Apr. 14 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET14:48 ET18:48 GMT2:48 11:48 AM MST1:48 PM EST2:18 PM VEN22:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Semien's early-season slump continued with Thursday's 0-for-4 performance against the Royals.
Analysis: The power-hitting shortstop finished the three-game series 0 for 11 and is now batting .152 with 11 strikeouts in 33 at-bats. Semien also has yet to homer after hitting a career-high 27 last season, though he has come up with four steals through the first 10 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 CWS 21 69 7 18 4 0 2 7 1 22 2 2 .261 .268 .406
2014 CWS 64 231 30 54 10 2 6 28 21 70 3 0 .234 .300 .372
2015 Oak 155 556 65 143 23 7 15 45 42 132 11 5 .257 .310 .405
2016 Oak 159 568 72 135 27 2 27 75 51 139 10 2 .238 .300 .435
2017 Oak 25 89 15 18 4 0 2 8 17 26 7 0 .202 .333 .315
Career 424 1513 189 368 68 11 52 163 132 389 33 9 .243 .304 .406


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.