MLB Player Stats - Kennys Vargas -

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Kennys Vargas
AVG HR RBI
.253 11 41
Team: Ht / Wt: / NFBC ADP: 433.53
Position: 1BBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Mar. 24 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Vargas has made a quick U-turn and is headed back to Minnesota. The Twins reclaimed Vargas off waivers from Cincinnati on Saturday, two days after the Reds plucked him from Minnesota.
Analysis: Minnesota recently cut Vargas when it ran out of roster space. The 27-year-old batted .253 with 11 home runs and 41 RBIs in 78 games last season for the Twins as a designated hitter and first baseman. The Twins had a roster spot open up when shortstop Jorge Polanco was suspended 80 games for a drug violation.
Mar. 22 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-The Reds have claimed Vargas off waivers from the Minnesota Twins.
Analysis: The 27-year-old Vargas batted .253 with career highs of 11 home runs and 41 RBIs in 78 games last season. The 6-foot-5, 290-pound switch-hitter made all his starts with Minnesota at either first base or designated hitter.
Mar. 16 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-The Twins designated Vargas for assignment Friday.
Analysis: Vargas was originally signed by the Twins in 2009 and played parts of four seasons with Minnesota, hitting .252 with 35 home runs and 116 RBI in 236 career games. Vargas became expendable after Minnesota signed free agent first baseman Logan Morrison earlier this year.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 53 215 26 59 10 1 9 38 12 63 0 0 .274 .316 .456
2015 Min 58 175 18 42 4 0 5 17 9 54 0 0 .240 .277 .349
2016 Min 47 152 27 35 11 0 10 20 24 57 0 0 .230 .333 .500
2017 Min 78 241 33 61 13 0 11 41 20 77 0 0 .253 .314 .444
Career 236 783 104 197 38 1 35 116 65 251 0 0 .252 .311 .437


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.