MLB Player Stats - Tyler Collins - Detroit

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Tyler Collins
AVG HR RBI
.208 4 12
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 5-11 / 215 NFBC ADP: 647.11
Position: CFBorn: 6/6/1990 Birthplace: Lubbock, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
May 25 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Tyler Collins went 1 for 4 with a triple Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-3. Collins scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 24 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Tyler Collins went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 6-2. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 23 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Tyler Collins went 0 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 19 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Tyler Collins went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 18 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Tyler Collins went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 17 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Tyler Collins went 3 for 4 and four RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. The homers were his third and fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: Collins ended an 0-for-30 slump with his first career multi-homer game. He also tied a career high with three hits.
May 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Tyler Collins went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-11. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Analysis: Collins was retired with the bases loaded twice in a tie game Tuesday. He's 0 for 28 with 12 strikeouts in his last nine games.
May 14 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Tyler Collins went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 12 6:44 AM PT7:44 AM MT8:44 AM CT9:44 AM ET9:44 ET13:44 GMT21:44 6:44 AM MST8:44 AM EST9:14 AM VEN17:44 UAE8:44 AM CT-Tyler Collins went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 11 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Tyler Collins went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 7 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Tyler Collins went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 6 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Tyler Collins went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Oakland Athletics 7-2. Collins scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 4 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Tyler Collins went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. Collins scored once. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Tyler Collins went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 2 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Tyler Collins went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 7-1. The homer was his second of the season. Collins scored twice. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Analysis: In his last six games, Collins is batting .476 with five walks and six runs scored.
Apr. 29 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Tyler Collins went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. Collins scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 27 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Tyler Collins went 3 for 3 with two doubles Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. Collins scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Analysis: It was his second straight three-hit game following an 0-for-17 stretch in his previous five contests.
Apr. 26 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Collins had three hits with three RBIs on Tuesday.
Analysis: He went 0 for 17 in his previous five games.
Apr. 23 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Collins went 0 for 5 in Sunday's win at Minnesota as his hitting woes continued.
Analysis: Collins is 0 for 17 in his last five games after going 11 for 30 during an eight-game hitting streak.
Apr. 16 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Collins went 1 for 4 with a run scored in Sunday's win at Cleveland to extend his hitting streak to eight games.
Analysis: Collins is batting .367 (11 for 30) with a homer and six runs scored during this nice stretch. He's getting the majority of playing time in right field, though that will change once J.D. Martinez comes off the disabled list.
Apr. 7 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Collins singled twice and scored Friday against the Red Sox.
Analysis: He's 3 for 7 with a solo homer and two runs scored over the last two games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 18 24 3 6 0 0 1 4 1 4 0 0 .250 .280 .375
2015 Det 60 192 18 51 11 3 4 25 13 43 2 1 .266 .316 .417
2016 Det 56 136 14 32 2 3 4 15 13 38 1 1 .235 .305 .382
2017 Det 37 120 17 25 4 1 4 12 13 39 0 4 .208 .286 .358
Career 171 472 52 114 17 7 13 56 40 124 3 6 .242 .303 .390


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.