MLB Player Stats - Caleb Joseph - Baltimore

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Caleb Joseph
AVG HR RBI
.256 2 10
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 180 NFBC ADP: 658.62
Position: CBorn: 6/18/1986 Birthplace: Franklin, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Orioles (2008)


Latest News
May 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Caleb Joseph went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 14-7. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 21 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Caleb Joseph went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 18 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Caleb Joseph went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Joseph was cooled off after going 11 for 21 with five extra-base hits and six RBIs in his previous five games.
May 14 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Caleb Joseph went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Analysis: Joseph has suddenly turned into Mike Piazza over the past week, going a startling 11 for 21 with six RBIs and five extra-base hits during a five-game tear. Not bad for a guy who hit .174 without an RBI in 132 at-bats last season.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Caleb Joseph went 3 for 3 with two doubles and a triple and an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. Joseph scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Analysis: Joseph had his second game of the season with at least three hits, something he didn't do at all in 49 games last season. He's 9 for 16 with three RBIs, two doubles and a triple in his last four games.
May 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Caleb Joseph went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. Joseph scored once. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 9 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Caleb Joseph went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 8 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Caleb Joseph went 4 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 6-4. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Analysis: Joseph matched a career high with four hits, also accomplished Aug, 31, 2014, against Minnesota. Joseph is 12 for 38 (.316) in his last 11 games following an 0-for-12 start.
May 7 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Joseph went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Analysis: He has no fantasy value.
May 6 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Caleb Joseph went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
May 5 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Caleb Joseph went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 1 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Caleb Joseph went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Analysis: Joseph, a late starter when Welington Castillo was scratched with neck spasms, doubled home the game's first run in the fifth inning. Joseph, a .213 lifetime hitter coming in, collected his 12th hit in 42 Fenway Park at-bats and recorded his seventh Fenway RBI, more than he has in any road ballpark.
Apr. 29 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Caleb Joseph went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Analysis: Joseph drove in his first runs in 65 games dating to September 2015.
Apr. 23 11:20 PM PT12:20 AM MT1:20 AM CT2:20 AM ET2:20 ET6:20 GMT14:20 11:20 PM MST1:20 AM EST1:50 AM VEN10:20 UAE1:20 AM CT-Joseph snapped an 0-for-23 skid with a third-inning single and added a double in the fourth Saturday against Boston.
Analysis: Joseph's slump began last September and included 12 at-bats this season. He's still looking for his first RBI in 63 games since September 2015.
Apr. 9 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Joseph went 0 for 4 in his season debut Sunday, extending his streak of at-bats without an RBI.
Analysis: Joseph did not have an RBI in 132 at-bats last season hasn't driven in a run in his last 164 at-bats since Sept. 11, 2015.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 82 246 22 51 9 0 9 28 17 69 0 1 .207 .264 .354
2015 Bal 100 320 38 75 16 1 11 49 27 72 0 0 .234 .299 .394
2016 Bal 49 132 7 23 3 0 0 0 7 28 0 0 .174 .216 .197
2017 Bal 23 78 5 20 5 1 2 10 0 18 0 0 .256 .266 .423
Career 254 776 72 169 33 2 22 87 51 187 0 1 .218 .271 .351

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 3 9 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .222 .200 .222
    LDS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .333 .286 .333
Career 3 9 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .222 .200 .222


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.