MLB Player Stats - Paulo Orlando - Kansas City

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Paulo Orlando
AVG HR RBI
.198 2 6
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 470.23
Position: RFBorn: 11/1/1985 Birthplace: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2005)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Paulo Orlando went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-2. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Sep. 29 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Paulo Orlando went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
Analysis: Orlando has homered in back-to-back games after going 117 at-bats without going deep.
Sep. 28 6:29 AM PT7:29 AM MT8:29 AM CT9:29 AM ET9:29 ET13:29 GMT21:29 6:29 AM MST8:29 AM EST8:59 AM VEN17:29 UAE8:29 AM CT-Paulo Orlando went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 7-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Sep. 25 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Paulo Orlando went 0 for 2 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 11-3. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Sep. 25 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Paulo Orlando went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
Sep. 23 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Paulo Orlando went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 8-2. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Sep. 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Paulo Orlando went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Sep. 12 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Paulo Orlando went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Sep. 10 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Paulo Orlando went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 11-3. Orlando scored once. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
Sep. 6 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Paulo Orlando went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 13-2. Orlando scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Sep. 5 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Paulo Orlando went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 13-2. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Sep. 3 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Paulo Orlando went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Sep. 2 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Paulo Orlando went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 17-0. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
Apr. 21 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals optioned Orlando to Triple-A Omaha on Friday after a slow start.
Analysis: Orlando is batting .149 (7 for 47) with 15 strikeouts.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 KC 86 241 31 60 14 6 7 27 5 53 3 3 .249 .269 .444
2016 KC 128 457 52 138 24 4 5 43 13 105 14 3 .302 .329 .405
2017 KC 39 86 9 17 3 0 2 6 1 20 1 1 .198 .225 .302
Career 253 784 92 215 41 10 14 76 19 178 18 7 .274 .300 .406

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 KC Total 12 11 3 3 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .273 .250 .273
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    WS 5 8 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .125 .111 .125
Career 12 11 3 3 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .273 .250 .273


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.