MLB Player Stats - Chris Beck - Chi White Sox

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Chris Beck
ERA S K
6.67 0 36
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 9/4/1990 Birthplace: Commerce, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by White Sox (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 8 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Thursday. Beck struck out two, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-4 on Tuesday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.42 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Monday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-1 on Wednesday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Tuesday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Saturday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-2 on Monday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 17-7 on Saturday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed two runs on one hit without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Thursday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Beck replaced starter Reynaldo Lopez in the fifth and took a sharp comebacker from Adrian Beltre off the back of his right shoulder. Beck exited with a right shoulder bruise.
Aug. 13 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed three runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-6 on Sunday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Saturday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Chris Beck walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Saturday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Wednesday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Chris Beck improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Monday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed two runs on one hit and four walks in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Tuesday. Beck struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 20 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Chris Beck allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Wednesday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Chris Beck fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Sunday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 15 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Friday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-0 on Sunday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-4 on Friday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 5 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Wednesday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 4 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Tuesday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 1 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Saturday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Friday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Chris Beck walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 12-3 on Wednesday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Friday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-0 on Thursday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Tuesday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Tuesday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Sunday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Saturday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Chris Beck improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Beck struck out four, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 28 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Sunday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 23 6:48 AM PT7:48 AM MT8:48 AM CT9:48 AM ET9:48 ET13:48 GMT21:48 6:48 AM MST8:48 AM EST9:18 AM VEN17:48 UAE8:48 AM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Monday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Chris Beck walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 16-1 on Saturday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Tuesday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 10 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Tuesday. Beck struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Saturday. Beck struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Wednesday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 10 5 4 0 4 0 3 2.33 6.00
2016 CWS 2 2 0 - 1 25 0 0 25.1 31 18 18 3 17 1 20 1.89 6.39
2017 CWS 2 1 0 - 1 53 0 0 59.1 68 46 44 16 31 3 36 1.67 6.67
Career 4 4 0 - 2 79 1 0 90.2 109 69 66 19 52 4 59 1.78 6.55



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 621 97 90 94.5 58.81
Curveball 17 83 79 81.8 1.61
Slider 266 90 81 86.4 25.19
Split-Finger 108 92 84 87.9 10.23
Cut Fastball 44 94 88 90.7 4.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.