MLB Player Stats - Cheslor Cuthbert - Kansas City

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Cheslor Cuthbert
AVG HR RBI
.231 2 18
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 496.81
Position: 3BBorn: 11/16/1992 Birthplace: Corn Island, Nicaragua
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Sep. 29 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Analysis: Cuthbert made his 28th start of the season at third base for the Royals with Mike Moustakas rested. Cuthbert, who has played only 55 games this season, said he will play winter ball.
Sep. 25 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Sep. 23 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 8-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Sep. 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5. Cuthbert scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Sep. 12 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Sep. 10 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 11-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Sep. 5 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 13-2. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Sep. 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 17-0. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Aug. 31 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Cuthbert scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Aug. 27 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 12-0. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Aug. 26 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Aug. 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
Aug. 24 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Aug. 20 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 7-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: Cuthbert's home run was his first since April 8 in Houston. He's 6 for 14 with seven RBIs in his last four starts.
Aug. 13 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 14-6. Cuthbert scored three times. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Aug. 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Aug. 9 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Analysis: It was a big return from the DL for Cuthbert, with his three-run double accounting for all of the Royals' scoring. He could see regular time at third base for the time being with Mike Moustakas battling a knee problem.
Aug. 8 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-The Royals reinstated Cuthbert from the disabled list and optioned fellow infielder Ramon Torres to Triple-A Omaha before their game Tuesday night against St. Louis. Cuthbert had been out with a sprained left wrist.
Analysis: The move allowed the Royals to put Cuthbert at third base and move All-Star third baseman Mike Moustakas to the designated hitter spot. Moustakas has been playing with a sore knee for the past two weeks, and the Royals wanted to give him some rest without taking his bat out of the lineup.
June 22 7:49 AM PT8:49 AM MT9:49 AM CT10:49 AM ET10:49 ET14:49 GMT22:49 7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST10:19 AM VEN18:49 UAE9:49 AM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Boston Red Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
June 21 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
June 20 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 18 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-0. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
June 11 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the San Diego Padres 12-6. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 10 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the San Diego Padres 6-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 8 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Houston Astros 7-5. Cuthbert scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Analysis: Cuthbert is 7 for 16 the last four times he's started.
June 7 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Houston Astros 9-7. Cuthbert scored once. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
June 4 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-0. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 1 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. Cuthbert scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Analysis: Cuthbert isn't playing every day, but he has four hits in eight at-bats over his last two appearances.
May 27 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
May 22 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
May 20 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He ended the game with a .151 batting average.
May 18 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 11-7. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 11 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
May 8 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. He ended the game with a .128 batting average.
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 KC 19 46 6 10 2 1 1 8 4 9 0 0 .217 .280 .370
2016 KC 128 475 49 130 28 1 12 46 32 96 2 0 .274 .318 .413
2017 KC 58 143 10 33 7 0 2 18 9 39 0 0 .231 .275 .322
Career 205 664 65 173 37 2 15 72 45 144 2 0 .261 .306 .390


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.