MLB Player Stats - Tyler Saladino - Chi White Sox

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Tyler Saladino
AVG HR RBI
.202 0 4
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200 NFBC ADP: 375.78
Position: 2BBorn: 7/20/1989 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by White Sox (2010)


Latest News
May 17 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 16 6:34 AM PT7:34 AM MT8:34 AM CT9:34 AM ET9:34 ET13:34 GMT21:34 6:34 AM MST8:34 AM EST9:04 AM VEN17:34 UAE8:34 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 2 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 14 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the San Diego Padres 9-3. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the San Diego Padres 5-4. Saladino scored twice. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
May 12 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-6. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Saladino is 3 for 27 (.111) in his last seven games.
May 10 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 7 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Saladino went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Analysis: Saladino has a solid mustache but his game is a little thin at the moment.
May 5 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 8-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 2 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 30 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Tyler Saladino went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 6-4. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Tyler Saladino went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Saladino scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 26 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Saladino singled Wednesday against Kansas City to give him a four-game hitting streak. He also scored and stole a base.
Analysis: Saladino is 5 for 17 with two RBIs and three runs over those four games, but he's struck out nine times without a walk.
Apr. 8 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Saladino doubled, walked, was hit by a pitch, stole a base and scored against Minnesota on Saturday.
Analysis: Saladino is 4 for 13 with four walks in his first four games.
Apr. 4 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Saladino singled twice, walked and scored Tuesday against Detroit.
Analysis: He finished strong last season, batting .425 (17 for 40) in his last 11 games before being shut down with a back injury in late September.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 CWS 68 236 33 53 6 4 4 20 12 51 8 2 .225 .267 .335
2016 CWS 93 298 33 84 14 0 8 38 13 62 11 5 .282 .315 .409
2017 CWS 29 109 10 22 4 2 0 4 13 35 2 3 .202 .304 .275
Career 190 643 76 159 24 6 12 62 38 148 21 10 .247 .296 .359


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.