MLB Player Stats - Shawn Armstrong - Cleveland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Shawn Armstrong
ERA S K
4.38 0 20
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/11/1990 Birthplace: New Bern, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 8 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-2 on Thursday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-4 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Tuesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Monday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-2 on Friday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the San Diego Padres 11-2 on Thursday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-8 on Sunday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Sunday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Friday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Monday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Tuesday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 5 2 2 1 2 0 11 0.88 2.25
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 9 3 3 1 5 2 7 1.31 2.53
2017 Cle 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 24.2 23 12 12 5 10 0 20 1.34 4.38
Career 1 0 0 - 0 39 0 0 43.1 37 17 17 7 17 2 38 1.25 3.53



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 267 96 91 93.2 62.09
Slider 62 89 82 85.3 14.42
Cut Fastball 101 93 87 90.6 23.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.