MLB Player Stats - John Hicks - Detroit

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
John Hicks
AVG HR RBI
.266 6 22
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: CBorn: 8/31/1989 Birthplace: Richmond, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:18 AM PT8:18 AM MT9:18 AM CT10:18 AM ET10:18 ET14:18 GMT22:18 7:18 AM MST9:18 AM EST9:48 AM VEN18:18 UAE9:18 AM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Sep. 29 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 4-1. Hicks added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Sep. 27 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Sep. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Sep. 20 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Sep. 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 12-0. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Sep. 17 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Sep. 14 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 17-7. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Sep. 14 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 17-7. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Sep. 14 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 17-7. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Sep. 13 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Sep. 10 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Sep. 9 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Sep. 8 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
Sep. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 13-2. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Sep. 5 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-John Hicks went 3 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 13-2. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. Hicks scored three times. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
Sep. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-1. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Sep. 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 10-0. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Aug. 30 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Colorado Rockies 6-2. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Aug. 30 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-3. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Aug. 29 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Aug. 27 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks is batting .409 (9 for 22) with six runs scored over his last seven games. He's also been hit by a pitch in each of his last three contests.
Aug. 24 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Hicks went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 10-6. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Analysis: He's 8 for 23 over a seven-game stretch.
Aug. 23 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 2 with a double Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Yankees 13-4. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Aug. 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Aug. 17 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 12-6. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Aug. 16 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-John Hicks went 3 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 10-4. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks doesn't play much, but his .883 OPS in that limited time is nothing to sneeze at.
Aug. 14 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Aug. 13 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Aug. 12 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 12-11. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Aug. 10 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Aug. 6 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-John Hicks went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 12-3. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Aug. 1 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 4-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks homered in his first game since June 27. He's hitting .300 with four homers and 15 RBIs in 70 at-bats with Detroit.
June 27 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
June 26 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the San Diego Padres 7-5. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
June 23 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
June 21 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
June 16 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 13-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 8 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
June 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 7-4. Hicks scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
June 2 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Hicks went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 15-5. The homer was his third of the season. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
May 31 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 28 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .361 batting average.
May 28 7:04 AM PT8:04 AM MT9:04 AM CT10:04 AM ET10:04 ET14:04 GMT22:04 7:04 AM MST9:04 AM EST9:34 AM VEN18:04 UAE9:04 AM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .371 batting average.
Apr. 30 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Hicks went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 7-3. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .423 batting average.
Analysis: In seven games this season, Hicks is 11 for 26 with seven RBIs.
Apr. 29 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .409 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks has a hit in all six games he's played this season.
Apr. 29 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 23 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Hicks had three hits, including his first career homer, and drove in five runs Sunday at Minnesota in his second game of the season.
Analysis: Hicks is 5 for 10 with a homer and six RBIs in two game since he was recalled from Triple-A Toledo.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Sea 17 32 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 18 1 1 .063 .091 .094
2016 Det 1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2017 Det 60 173 25 46 12 0 6 22 13 51 2 1 .266 .326 .439
Career 78 207 27 49 14 0 6 23 14 69 3 2 .237 .293 .391


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.