MLB Player Stats - Alec Asher - Baltimore

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Alec Asher
ERA S K
5.25 0 47
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240 NFBC ADP: 666.10
Position: RPBorn: 10/4/1991 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Rangers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Alec Asher allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Asher struck out two, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Alec Asher allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Tuesday. Asher struck out two, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Alec Asher walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Monday. Asher struck out one, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Alec Asher allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3 on Saturday. Asher struck out one, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Alec Asher allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Wednesday. Asher struck out three, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Alec Asher allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 15-5 on Friday. Asher struck out one, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Alec Asher did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Asher struck out one, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Alec Asher walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Tuesday. Asher struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Alec Asher fell to 2-5, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Tuesday. Asher struck out one, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Alec Asher fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Thursday. Asher struck out six, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Alec Asher improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Friday. Asher struck out five, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Alec Asher fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 8-4 on Sunday. Asher struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Asher made first start since replacing struggling right-hander Ubaldo Jimenez in the rotation.
May 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Asher will start the series finale on Sunday at Houston and replace RHP Ubaldo Jimenez in the rotation.
Analysis: Asher will make his third start of the season and first since allowing three runs, six hits and one walk with four strikeouts in six innings against Boston on May 2.
May 24 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Alec Asher allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Wednesday. Asher struck out one, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Alec Asher walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Sunday. Asher struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 20 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Alec Asher allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Friday. Asher struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Alec Asher allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Asher struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Alec Asher allowed five hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Sunday. Asher struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Alec Asher fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Tuesday. Asher struck out four, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Asher likely earned himself another start with his second quality start in as many tries. He's allowed four runs and nine hits over 12 1/3 innings in two starts this season.
Apr. 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Asher gave up a run and three hits, striking out five, in the Orioles' 2-1 loss to the Blue Jays on Saturday.
Analysis: Asher looked good in September for the Phillies last September and picked up where he left off in his Orioles debut.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 0 6 0 - 0 7 7 0 29.0 42 30 30 8 10 0 16 1.79 9.31
2016 Phi 2 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 27.2 22 11 7 1 4 0 13 0.94 2.28
2017 Bal 2 5 0 - 0 24 6 0 60.0 61 36 35 10 23 2 47 1.40 5.25
Career 4 12 0 - 0 36 18 0 116.2 125 77 72 19 37 2 76 1.39 5.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 7 6 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500
2016 Phi 5 11 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2017 Bal 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 36 18 0 3 1 0 0 2 0 9 0 0 .167 .167 .222


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 503 95 87 90.9 47.05
Curveball 155 82 75 79.2 14.5
Changeup 89 86 80 82.8 8.33
Cut Fastball 322 91 85 88.3 30.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.