MLB Player Stats - Keon Broxton - Milwaukee

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Keon Broxton
AVG HR RBI
.262 5 14
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200 NFBC ADP: 155.59
Position: CFBorn: 5/7/1990 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
May 28 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET10:24 ET14:24 GMT22:24 7:24 AM MST9:24 AM EST9:54 AM VEN18:24 UAE9:24 AM CT-Keon Broxton went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 27 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Keon Broxton went 0 for 3 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 26 8:16 AM PT9:16 AM MT10:16 AM CT11:16 AM ET11:16 ET15:16 GMT23:16 8:16 AM MST10:16 AM EST10:46 AM VEN19:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-Keon Broxton went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 24 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: Broxton has put together a fabulous May with a .353 average, four home runs, five doubles and 11 RBIs over his last 17 games. He also has four stolen bases over that span.
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-6. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 19 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 1 for 4 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Chicago Cubs 6-3. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 18 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 4-2. Broxton scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: Broxton has hit safely in 16 of his last 18 games, batting .348 with three home runs, 10 RBIs and 16 runs.
May 18 7:28 AM PT8:28 AM MT9:28 AM CT10:28 AM ET10:28 ET14:28 GMT22:28 7:28 AM MST9:28 AM EST9:58 AM VEN18:28 UAE9:28 AM CT-Keon Broxton went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 17 10:40 AM PT11:40 AM MT12:40 PM CT1:40 PM ET13:40 ET17:40 GMT1:40 10:40 AM MST12:40 PM EST1:10 PM VEN21:40 UAE12:40 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the San Diego Padres 6-2. Broxton scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 16 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 0 for 4 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the San Diego Padres 6-5. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 14 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the New York Mets 11-9. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: Broxton hit his fourth home run of the season Sunday, extending his hitting streak to a career-high seven games. In his last 10, he is batting .410 with three homers, four doubles, nine RBIs and 10 runs.
May 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the New York Mets 11-4. Broxton scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: Broxton has hit in six straight games and is batting .429 with two homers and seven RBIs in his last nine.
May 13 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 1 for 4 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the New York Mets 7-4. Broxton scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Broxton has hit safely in 11 of his last 12 games, going 17 for 43 (.395) with two homers, seven RBIs and 11 runs.
May 11 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 3 for 3 with a triple, a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Boston Red Sox 11-7. The homer was his third of the season. Broxton scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Analysis: Broxton is 9 for 17 with two homers, a triple and two doubles over his last five games.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Boston Red Sox 7-4. Broxton scored twice. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: Broxton has reached base in 10 straight games and is batting .385 in his last 16.
May 7 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. Broxton scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 6 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 5 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Broxton went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Analysis: The light-hitting Broxton is 8 for 18 in his last five games.
May 2 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Keon Broxton went 1 for 4 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 30 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Atlanta Braves 4-3. Broxton added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Apr. 29 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Atlanta Braves 11-3. Broxton scored twice. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Keon Broxton went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-8. Broxton scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 12 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Broxton and Domingo Santana hit solo home runs, Wily Peralta pitched six innings for his second victory in two starts and the Milwaukee Brewers beat Toronto 4-3 on Tuesday night, handing the slumping Blue Jays their sixth straight home opening loss.
Analysis: Broxton had been 1 for 11 over his previous six games.
Apr. 7 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Broxton was back with the Milwaukee Brewers and eager to return to the batter's box a day after getting hit in the helmet by a fastball. Broxton wasn't in the starting lineup Friday night against the Chicago Cubs.
Analysis: Manager Craig Counsell said the center fielder was available if needed. Broxton's face was a little swollen when he spoke before the game. Otherwise, he said his vision was good, and that he wasn't feeling any headaches.
Apr. 6 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Broxton sustained what manager Craig Counsell referred to as a small nasal fracture after being struck in the helmet with a 92 mph fastball Thursday against the Rockies. The ball struck a protective flap on Broxton's helmet and pushed the flap into his nose.
Analysis: Counsell said Broxton is day-to-day and unlikely to go on the disabled list. ''That flap, man, that thing just saved my life,'' Broxton said. ''The crazy thing about it is I was thinking about taking it off a couple days ago, too, and then this happens. I'm never taking that thing off. It just felt like I got punched by Mike Tyson. But other than that I feel good.''

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit 7 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 .000 .000 .000
2016 Mil 75 207 28 50 10 1 9 19 36 88 23 4 .242 .354 .430
2017 Mil 44 149 25 39 9 2 5 14 10 61 10 5 .262 .321 .450
Career 126 358 56 89 19 3 14 33 46 150 34 10 .249 .339 .436


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.