MLB Player Stats - JaCoby Jones - Detroit

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
JaCoby Jones
AVG HR RBI
.170 3 13
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205 NFBC ADP: 584.61
Position: CFBorn: 5/10/1992 Birthplace: Chickasha, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:20 AM PT8:20 AM MT9:20 AM CT10:20 AM ET10:20 ET14:20 GMT22:20 7:20 AM MST9:20 AM EST9:50 AM VEN18:20 UAE9:20 AM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-1. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Oct. 1 1:57 AM PT2:57 AM MT3:57 AM CT4:57 AM ET4:57 ET8:57 GMT16:57 1:57 AM MST3:57 AM EST4:27 AM VEN12:57 UAE3:57 AM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 3-2. Jones scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
Sep. 30 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Sep. 29 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 4-1. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
Sep. 27 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. Jones scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Sep. 24 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 10-4. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
Sep. 23 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 10-4. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Sep. 23 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .168 batting average.
Sep. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 12-1. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Sep. 18 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-3. Jones scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Sep. 14 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 17-7. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
Sep. 13 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Sep. 11 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 11-0. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Sep. 10 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Sep. 9 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Sep. 6 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2. Jones added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Sep. 5 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 13-2. The homers were his second and third of the season. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
Analysis: His only other home this season came on April 13.
Sep. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 11-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Sep. 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 10-0. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Sep. 1 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Aug. 30 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
Aug. 30 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-3. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
Aug. 29 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 1 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Aug. 27 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-1. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Aug. 24 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 10-6. Jones scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Aug. 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .151 batting average.
May 31 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 28 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE9:06 AM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3.
Analysis: Jones hit .150 with one home run and four RBIs over 16 games to start the season in Detroit.
Apr. 22 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Jones (left lip laceration) was activated off the DL and sent to Triple-A Toledo on Sunday.
Analysis: Jones suffered a split lip that needed nine stitches after being hit in the face by a pitch on April 22, but he avoided any further damage. Jones left the game with his mouth bleeding. He was taken to a hospital and underwent a CT scan. Jones is hitting .150 with one homer, four RBIs and 19 strikeouts in 16 games.
Apr. 7 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jones walked on a 3-2 pitch with the bases loaded in the eighth inning to force in the go-ahead run as the Detroit Tigers beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday.
Analysis: Jones, who also singled, hit his first career homer - a three-run shot - Tuesday against the White Sox.
Apr. 4 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jones hit his first career homer, a three-run shot, Tuesday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Jones made his major league debut on Aug. 30 and hit .214 in 13 games for Detroit while striking out 12 times in 28 at-bats.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Det 13 28 3 6 3 0 0 2 0 12 0 0 .214 .214 .321
2017 Det 56 141 14 24 3 1 3 13 9 65 6 2 .170 .240 .270
Career 69 169 17 30 6 1 3 15 9 77 6 2 .178 .236 .278


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.