MLB Player Stats - Gabriel Ynoa - Baltimore

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Gabriel Ynoa
ERA S K
4.15 0 26
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 158 NFBC ADP: 690.64
Position: RPBorn: 5/26/1993 Birthplace: La Vega, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 27 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Gabriel Ynoa fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Wednesday. Ynoa struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Gabriel Ynoa improved to 2-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Thursday. Ynoa struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: After delivering two mediocre starts on the road against two likely playoff teams in the Indians and Yankees, Ynoa was terrific on this night. If the Orioles stick to a six-man rotation, the 24-year-old is lined up to face the Rays again next time out.
Sep. 16 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Gabriel Ynoa fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Ynoa struck out five, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Gabriel Ynoa fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Saturday. Ynoa struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Gabriel Ynoa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Monday. Ynoa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Gabriel Ynoa allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Thursday. Ynoa struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:58 AM PT8:58 AM MT9:58 AM CT10:58 AM ET10:58 ET14:58 GMT22:58 7:58 AM MST9:58 AM EST10:28 AM VEN18:58 UAE9:58 AM CT-Gabriel Ynoa allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-0 on Monday. Ynoa struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Gabriel Ynoa allowed five runs - three earned - on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-2 on Friday. Ynoa struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Ynoa was activated Monday and optioned to the minors.
Analysis: Ynoa (strained hamstring) was placed on the 10-day on May 6, one day after he picked up the win by allowing six hits and striking out five with no walks over six scoreless innings as the Orioles defeated the White Sox 4-2. Ynoa was nothing short of brilliant in his Orioles debut, entering with two outs in the first inning after Wade Miley was forced to leave after taking two liners off his body.
Feb. 10 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-The Mets traded pitcher Gabriel Ynoa to the Baltimore Orioles for cash, clearing a roster spot for New York to finalize its contract with reliever Fernando Salas.
Analysis: A 23-year-old right-hander, Ynoa made his big league debut last Aug. 13 and was 1-0 with a 6.38 ERA in three starts and seven relief appearances covering 18 1/3 innings. He was 12-5 with a 3.97 ERA in 25 starts with Triple-A Las Vegas of the Pacific Coast League and is 59-30 with a 3.36 ERA in 128 minor league starters and eight relief appearances.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYM 1 0 0 - 0 10 3 0 18.1 26 13 13 0 7 0 17 1.80 6.38
2017 Bal 2 3 0 - 0 9 4 0 34.2 39 17 16 5 8 0 26 1.36 4.15
Career 3 3 0 - 0 19 7 0 53.0 65 30 29 5 15 0 43 1.51 4.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 10 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Bal 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 19 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 302 97 88 94.2 55.93
Curveball 29 83 77 81.4 5.37
Slider 171 88 81 85 31.67
Changeup 38 88 82 85.6 7.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.