MLB Player Stats - Andrew Benintendi - Boston

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Andrew Benintendi
AVG HR RBI
.347 1 11
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 180 NFBC ADP: 120.18
Position: LFBorn: 7/6/1994 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 23 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Benintendi had a career-high five hits in Sunday's win at Baltimore.
Analysis: Benintendi is 15 for 30 with four RBIs in his last seven games. He's 12 for 33 (.364) in nine career games against the Orioles.
Apr. 17 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Benintendi backed Steven Wright with a go-ahead, two-run single - one of his three hits - in the Red Sox's 4-3 Patriots' Day win.
Analysis: Benintendi finished the series 8 for 17 with three extra-base hits.
Apr. 16 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Benintendi had three hits - including two doubles - in Sunday's win over the Rays.
Analysis: After a slow start, Benintendi has hit .375 over his last six games.
Apr. 8 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Benintendi, one of several Red Sox players dealing with the flu, went 1 for 4 in Saturday's loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Boston manager John Farrell said afterward the prized rookie threw up during the game, so there's a chance he'll be held out of Sunday's matchup. That may depend on whether Mookie Betts and Hanley Ramirez, both of whom missed Saturday's game due to the illness, feel well enough to return.
Apr. 3 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Benintendi hit a three-run homer that capped a five-run fifth inning Monday against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Benintendi made his major league debut in early August and hit .295 with two homers, 11 doubles and 14 RBIs in 34 games for Boston.
Mar. 3 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Benintendi went 4 for 4 with a solo homer and a two-run single on Friday.
Analysis: The Red Sox prospect is now hitting 6 for 15 with two home runs on the spring. He's certainly an intriguing player to consider in the later rounds on draft day.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos 34 105 16 31 11 1 2 14 10 25 1 0 .295 .359 .476
2017 Bos 18 72 10 25 4 0 1 11 7 10 2 0 .347 .415 .444
Career 52 177 26 56 15 1 3 25 17 35 3 0 .316 .382 .463

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos Total 3 9 1 3 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .778
    LDS 3 9 1 3 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .778
Career 3 9 1 3 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .778


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.