MLB Player Stats - Rafael Devers - Boston

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Rafael Devers
AVG HR RBI
.333 8 16
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 234 NFBC ADP: 658.21
Position: 3BBorn: 10/24/1996 Birthplace: Sanchez, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Devers was 28 for 80 (.350) in his first 21 major league games, the most hits by a Red Sox player in his first 21 games since Johnny Pesky had 28 in 1942.
Aug. 20 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
Aug. 20 11:37 PM PT12:37 AM MT1:37 AM CT2:37 AM ET2:37 ET6:37 GMT14:37 11:37 PM MST1:37 AM EST2:07 AM VEN10:37 UAE1:37 AM CT-Rafael Devers went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. The homer was his eighth of the season. Devers scored twice. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Analysis: Devers is quickly becoming a Yankee nemesis, as he's homered in three straight meetings with New York and is 8 for 19 with six RBIs in five overall matchups. The 20-year-old is also riding an eight-game hitting streak in which he's 13 for 30 with five homers, nine RBIs and nine runs scored.
Aug. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Devers went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 9-6. The homer was his seventh of the season. Devers scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .356 batting average.
Analysis: He's 10 for 22 with four homers and eight RBIs over a six-game stretch.
Aug. 17 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Rafael Devers went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Analysis: Devers' double was his fourth and he also walked giving him eight free passes in 18 games since being called up for a .416 OBP.
Aug. 16 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the St. Louis Cardinals 10-4. Devers scored twice. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Analysis: The 20-year-old is absolutely locked in right now. After homering twice on Monday and once the previous night, Devers recorded his third two-hit effort in his last four contests. He's 7 for 15 with six RBIs and five runs scored during that time frame.
Aug. 14 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Analysis: After hitting a dramatic home run off Aroldis Chapman to force extra innings in Sunday's win over the rival Yankees, Devers followed up with the first multihomer effort of his brief big league career. The 20-year-old has certainly taken a liking to Fenway Park, where he's 15 for 39 (.385) with four homers and seven RBIs in 10 games thus far.
Aug. 14 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Rafael Devers went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 3-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
Aug. 13 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Rafael Devers went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 10-5. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Analysis: Devers has multiple hits in five of his first 16 major league games, and the Red Sox have won each of those.
Aug. 12 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Aug. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Aug. 6 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 6-3. Devers added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .349 batting average.
Analysis: Devers has hit safely in nine of his first 11 major league games.
Aug. 5 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
Aug. 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Devers scored once. He ended the game with a .389 batting average.
Aug. 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Devers went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 9-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .406 batting average.
Analysis: He's only played eight career games so he's off to a good start.
Aug. 1 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Devers went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 12-10. Devers scored twice. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Analysis: His career is off to a smashing start through seven games.
July 31 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 4 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He ended the game with a .417 batting average.
Analysis: Devers is 10 for 20 with two homers and four RBIs in five games since going hitless in his major league debut.
July 30 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Devers is 6 for 16 with two homers and three RBIs in his last four games after going hitless in his major league debut.
July 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Rafael Devers went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 9-8. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: Devers could be worth keeping an eye on as he's 5 for 13 with a home run and a double in his last three games.
July 29 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Rafael Devers went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Devers scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 26 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Rafael Devers went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 4-0. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Playing in his second career game, Devers became the youngest Boston player to hit a home run in more than 50 years. At 20 years and 275 days old, Devers was the youngest Red Sox player to homer since Tony Conigliaro in September 1965. He added a single in the seventh inning.
July 26 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Rafael Devers went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Devers scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Analysis: The 20-year-old Devers, who began the season at Double-A and then was called up Monday after just nine games at Triple-A Pawtucket, did walk twice in his major league debut. But with a trade for Eduardo Nunez, it's unclear what his role will be going forward.
July 23 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-The Red Sox are calling up Devers after failing to find a better solution on the trade market. Devers will join the Red Sox in Seattle on Monday and make his major league debut against the Mariners on Tuesday.
Analysis: Devers hit .368 with two home runs and four RBIs in 10 games with Triple-A Pawtucket after batting .300 with 18 homers in 77 games at Double-A Portland.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos 22 84 17 28 4 0 8 16 9 23 2 0 .333 .398 .667
Career 22 84 17 28 4 0 8 16 9 23 2 0 .333 .398 .667


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.