MLB Player Stats - Aledmys D?az - St. Louis

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Aledmys Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.259 7 20
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200 NFBC ADP: 147.50
Position: SSBorn: 8/1/1990 Birthplace: Santa Clara, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 30 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Sep. 30 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Sep. 27 7:05 AM PT8:05 AM MT9:05 AM CT10:05 AM ET10:05 ET14:05 GMT22:05 7:05 AM MST9:05 AM EST9:35 AM VEN18:05 UAE9:05 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 8-7. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Sep. 26 7:01 AM PT8:01 AM MT9:01 AM CT10:01 AM ET10:01 ET14:01 GMT22:01 7:01 AM MST9:01 AM EST9:31 AM VEN18:01 UAE9:01 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 1 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Sep. 24 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 1 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
June 28 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Diaz has been optioned to Triple-A Memphis.
Analysis: Diaz will try to get his swing worked out in the minors after a disappointing first three months of the season in which he hit .260, including no extra-base hits in his last 11 games. He had 48 XBHs in 111 games during his terrific 2016 rookie season as he hit .300.
June 26 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 26 7:43 AM PT8:43 AM MT9:43 AM CT10:43 AM ET10:43 ET14:43 GMT22:43 7:43 AM MST9:43 AM EST10:13 AM VEN18:43 UAE9:43 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
June 25 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 2 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 24 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 22 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 21 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 20 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 18 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
June 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 15-7. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 5 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Baltimore Orioles 11-2. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 16 7:42 AM PT8:42 AM MT9:42 AM CT10:42 AM ET10:42 ET14:42 GMT22:42 7:42 AM MST9:42 AM EST10:12 AM VEN18:42 UAE9:42 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 15 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. The homer was his seventh of the season. Diaz scored twice. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz, who has four extra-base hits to go with seven runs in his last seven games, is 4 for 9 with a home run against Zach Davies, Milwaukee's scheduled starter for Thursday's finale.
June 14 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 11 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 10 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 10 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: The homer was Diaz's first since May 1. The shortstop has been mostly disappointing from a fantasy perspective over the past month, as he's hitting .243 with just three RBIs over his last 28 games.
June 8 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 7 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 5 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 5 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 3 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 2 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
June 1 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz has followed an eight-game hit streak by going 0 for 9 over his last three.
May 31 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 31 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 28 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 26 6:29 AM PT7:29 AM MT8:29 AM CT9:29 AM ET9:29 ET13:29 GMT21:29 6:29 AM MST8:29 AM EST8:59 AM VEN17:29 UAE8:29 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 25 10:13 AM PT11:13 AM MT12:13 PM CT1:13 PM ET13:13 ET17:13 GMT1:13 10:13 AM MST12:13 PM EST12:43 PM VEN21:13 UAE12:13 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 24 6:37 AM PT7:37 AM MT8:37 AM CT9:37 AM ET9:37 ET13:37 GMT21:37 6:37 AM MST8:37 AM EST9:07 AM VEN17:37 UAE8:37 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 21 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 3 with two doubles Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Francisco Giants 8-3. Diaz scored three times. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 21 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 5 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 20 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 18 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 17 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 14 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-0. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz has gone 6 for 17 over his past four games.
May 13 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 12 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz has now produced two hits in three of the Cardinals' four meetings with Chicago and has picked it up after struggling for much of April. The shortstop is batting .389 (14 for 36) with six RBIs over his last eight games.
May 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 7-5. Diaz added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: The streaky shortstop entered the game in an 0-for-14 slump that followed a three-game stretch in which he went 10 for 13 with five RBIs. Diaz is hitting .281 with a .731 OPS at home, and the Cardinals will play their next eight games at Busch Stadium.
May 10 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 6-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 8 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 9-4. Diaz scored twice. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 6 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Atlanta Braves 6-4. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 6 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz is red hot with 10 hits in 13 at-bats with five RBIs over his last three games. Owners should ride this sizzling streak while they can.
May 6 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 4 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Atlanta Braves 10-0. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Analysis: The red-hot Diaz has gone 7 for 9 with two doubles and three RBIs over his last two games.
May 5 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Diaz went 3 for 5 with a double Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: He has multiple hits in two of his last three games.
May 3 8:03 AM PT9:03 AM MT10:03 AM CT11:03 AM ET11:03 ET15:03 GMT23:03 8:03 AM MST10:03 AM EST10:33 AM VEN19:03 UAE10:03 AM CT-Diaz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Analysis: He is 4 for 29 in his last six games.
May 2 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. Diaz scored once.
Analysis: Diaz finished the month with a .217 average after batting .423 in 22 games last April during his rookie season.
Apr. 29 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 5 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 27 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 6 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 in the opener of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 12 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Diaz homered for one of his two hits Tuesday.
Analysis: Diaz has three home runs, and half of his 10 hits have gone for extra bases.
Apr. 8 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Diaz hit two home runs, Michael Wacha allowed one run over six innings and the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-4 on Saturday to spoil Bronson Arroyo's return to the majors.
Analysis: Diaz is now hitting .304 with four extra-base hits in five games so far. His pop from the middle infield spots make him a fantasy option.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 111 404 71 121 28 3 17 65 41 60 4 4 .300 .369 .510
2017 StL 79 286 31 74 17 0 7 20 13 42 4 1 .259 .290 .392
Career 190 690 102 195 45 3 24 85 54 102 8 5 .283 .338 .461


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.