MLB Player Stats - John Gant - St. Louis

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
John Gant
ERA W-L K
4.67 0-1 11
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 193 NFBC ADP: 711.07
Position: SPBorn: 8/6/1992 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 30 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-John Gant fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Friday. Gant struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Sunday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-John Gant allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Tuesday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-0 on Wednesday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Sunday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE12:49 AM CT-John Gant walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-6 on Friday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-John Gant allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-1 on Tuesday. Gant struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Gant (strained right groin) was taken off the 10-day DL on Tuesday and optioned to the minors.
Analysis: Gant, acquired from Atlanta in the offseason deal that sent Jaime Garcia to Atlanta, could be an option for the Cardinals' rotation at some point.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 20 7 0 50.0 54 32 27 7 21 3 49 1.50 4.86
2017 StL 0 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 17.1 17 9 9 4 10 1 11 1.56 4.67
Career 1 5 0 - 0 27 9 0 67.1 71 41 36 11 31 4 60 1.51 4.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Atl 20 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 StL 7 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 189 97 88 93.1 65.17
Curveball 27 79 74 75.9 9.31
Slider 17 88 85 86.7 5.86
Changeup 57 84 80 81.8 19.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.