MLB Player Stats - Chad Green - NY Yankees

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Chad Green
ERA W-L K
2.74 5-2 57
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 5/24/1991 Birthplace: Greenville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
July 15 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Chad Green fell to 5-2, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Chad Green allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Tuesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 8 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Chad Green improved to 5-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Sunday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Chad Green allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Wednesday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Friday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Chad Green walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Sunday. Green struck out four, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Chad Green allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Saturday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Thursday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Tuesday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Chad Green improved to 4-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Friday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Wednesday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Chad Green walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Saturday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Friday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Chad Green improved to 3-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Monday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Saturday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Sunday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Green struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Chad Green blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Wednesday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Green struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Chad Green blew his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Thursday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Tuesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Sunday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Chad Green improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Wednesday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chad Green walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-1 on Monday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Chad Green improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Miami Marlins 9-1 on Tuesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Friday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-7 on Wednesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Chad Green allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Green struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Thursday. Green struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 2 4 1 - 1 12 8 0 45.2 49 26 24 12 15 0 52 1.40 4.73
2017 NYY 5 0 0 - 1 40 1 0 69.0 34 14 14 4 17 0 103 0.74 1.83
2018 NYY 5 2 0 - 2 36 0 0 46.0 38 15 14 6 9 1 57 1.02 2.74
Career 12 6 1 - 4 88 9 0 160.2 121 55 52 22 41 1 212 1.01 2.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYY 12 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 88 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 NYY Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.2 6 5 4 1 3 0 11 4.15
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 4 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 1 0 0 0 81.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 3 1 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.2 6 5 4 1 3 0 11 4.15


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 671 99 93 96.2 88.52
Slider 87 90 84 87 11.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.