MLB Player Stats - Danny Barnes - Toronto

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Danny Barnes
ERA S K
3.55 0 62
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 10/21/1989 Birthplace: Manhasset, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 35th Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:16 AM PT8:16 AM MT9:16 AM CT10:16 AM ET10:16 ET14:16 GMT22:16 7:16 AM MST9:16 AM EST9:46 AM VEN18:16 UAE9:16 AM CT-Danny Barnes improved to 3-6, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Friday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Saturday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Danny Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-5 on Wednesday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Monday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Danny Barnes fell to 2-6, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Sunday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-8 on Thursday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Danny Barnes fell to 2-5, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-9 on Saturday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Thursday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE1:28 AM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Wednesday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Danny Barnes fell to 2-4, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Saturday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Danny Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Thursday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 16-7 on Friday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Barnes (right shoulder impingement) was taken off the DL on Friday.
Analysis: Barnes fell to 2-3 in his last outing July 22, allowing a walk-off homer as the Blue Jays lost 2-1 to the Indians in 10. Barnes ended the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Danny Barnes fell to 2-3, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 20 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Thursday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 ET14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Danny Barnes blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Sunday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Friday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 19-1 on Sunday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Saturday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 5 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Danny Barnes improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Danny Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Monday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Friday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Danny Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Friday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-4 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Sunday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 7 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Monday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Saturday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Friday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Danny Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Friday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 16 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Danny Barnes fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Friday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Monday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Danny Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-1 on Monday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.2 14 6 6 0 5 0 14 1.39 3.95
2017 Tor 3 6 0 - 4 60 0 0 66.0 48 26 26 11 24 1 62 1.09 3.55
Career 3 6 0 - 4 72 0 0 79.2 62 32 32 11 29 1 76 1.14 3.62



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 716 95 88 92.1 67.36
Curveball 17 83 77 79.8 1.6
Slider 35 88 82 85.5 3.29
Changeup 295 83 75 79.5 27.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.