MLB Player Stats - Joey Wendle - Tampa Bay

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Joey Wendle
AVG HR RBI
.288 1 12
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 189
Position: 2BBorn: 4/26/1990 Birthplace: Wilmington, Delaware
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2012)


Latest News
May 27 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. Wendle scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. Wendle scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 22 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-The Rays have taken Wendle off the paternity list.
Analysis: The rookie second baseman is batting .288 with 11 RBIs in 38 games.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 19 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 17-1. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 12 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 3 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. Wendle scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. Wendle scored twice. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. Wendle scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
Analysis: Wendle had his sixth multihit game of the year, including three in a row.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 8-6. Wendle scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 21 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 3 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Minnesota Twins 10-1. Wendle scored twice. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 8-7. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Texas Rangers 4-2. Wendle scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 8-4. Wendle scored twice. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. Wendle added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. Wendle scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 2 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. Wendle scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3. Wendle scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 7-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 1 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 28 96 11 25 1 0 1 11 6 16 2 0 .260 .298 .302
2017 Oak 8 13 3 4 1 0 1 5 1 3 0 0 .308 .357 .615
2018 TB 40 132 15 38 5 3 1 12 10 30 3 1 .288 .338 .394
Career 76 241 29 67 7 3 3 28 17 49 5 1 .278 .323 .369


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.