MLB Player Stats - Kevin McCarthy - Kansas City

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Kevin McCarthy
ERA S K
3.20 0 27
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/22/1992 Birthplace: Rockville Centre, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed four runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-2 on Sunday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Thursday. McCarthy struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Sunday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Saturday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. McCarthy struck out four, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-3 on Sunday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-2 on Wednesday. McCarthy struck out three, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Monday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 17-0 on Saturday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-0 on Monday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Friday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Thursday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Friday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed three runs - zero earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 14-6 on Sunday. McCarthy struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Friday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Thursday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Monday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 23 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 16-4 on Thursday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Monday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Friday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Tuesday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 29 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Thursday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Wednesday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 9-7 on Tuesday. McCarthy struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-0 on Sunday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 12-5 on Saturday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-7 on Monday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 1 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 8.1 11 8 6 1 5 0 7 1.92 6.48
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 45.0 50 23 16 4 13 0 27 1.40 3.20
Career 2 0 0 - 1 43 0 0 53.1 61 31 22 5 18 0 34 1.48 3.71



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 436 96 90 93.1 60.98
Slider 138 91 85 88.3 19.3
Changeup 141 88 84 85.7 19.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.