MLB Player Stats - Yandy D?az - Cleveland

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Yandy Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.263 0 13
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185 NFBC ADP: 616.23
Position: 3BBorn: 8/8/1991 Birthplace: Sagua la Grande, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Sep. 29 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 10-1. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Sep. 27 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Sep. 27 7:46 AM PT8:46 AM MT9:46 AM CT10:46 AM ET10:46 ET14:46 GMT22:46 7:46 AM MST9:46 AM EST10:16 AM VEN18:46 UAE9:46 AM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-6. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Sep. 23 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 11-4. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz pinch hit after missing three games with a jammed finger. He's 6 for 14 (.429) over his past five contests.
Sep. 20 6:23 AM PT7:23 AM MT8:23 AM CT9:23 AM ET9:23 ET13:23 GMT21:23 6:23 AM MST8:23 AM EST8:53 AM VEN17:23 UAE8:23 AM CT-Diaz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: He is 5 for 13 over a four-game stretch.
Sep. 18 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Sep. 16 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 8-4. Diaz scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Sep. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Sep. 15 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Sep. 13 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Sep. 12 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Sep. 11 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-0. Diaz scored twice. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz is batting .380 with eight RBIs in his last 16 games.
Sep. 11 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Sep. 9 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Sep. 8 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. Diaz scored twice. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .364 over 11 games.
Sep. 8 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 11-2. Diaz scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz left after being hit by a pitch on the arm.
Sep. 7 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Sep. 6 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 9-4. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Sep. 4 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz extended his hitting streak to seven games, and he's batting .448 (13 for 29) with five extra-base hits, seven RBIs, nine runs scored and 10 walks in his last nine contests.
Sep. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-1. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz is 12 for 26 with a ridiculous 10 walks over his last eight games.
Sep. 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 10-0. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz is batting .455 (10 for 22) with four extra-base hits, six RBIs, seven runs scored and eight walks over his last seven games for a 1.282 OPS.
Sep. 1 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz is batting .500 (9 for 18) with four extra-base hits, five RBIs, six runs scored and seven walks over his last six games for a 1.418 OPS.
Aug. 31 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET14:34 ET18:34 GMT2:34 11:34 AM MST1:34 PM EST2:04 PM VEN22:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the New York Yankees 9-4. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 30 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Aug. 27 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 12-0. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz is 6 for 9 with three doubles, a triple, two RBIs, five runs scored and three walks in his last three games.
Aug. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Aug. 24 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 4 for 4 with two doubles and a triple and two RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Boston Red Sox 13-6. Diaz scored four times. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz had a career-high four hits after going 0 for 15 in his previous five games.
Aug. 24 7:25 AM PT8:25 AM MT9:25 AM CT10:25 AM ET10:25 ET14:25 GMT22:25 7:25 AM MST9:25 AM EST9:55 AM VEN18:25 UAE9:25 AM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Aug. 22 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Diaz has made Cleveland's opening-day roster after he was expected to start the season in the minor leagues.
Analysis: Diaz, who batted .325 in 95 games at Triple-A Columbus last season, is considered one of the Indians' top prospects. The 25-year-old had an excellent spring camp and could start at third base. The Indians have to shuffle players around with second baseman Jason Kipnis and right fielder Lonnie Chisenhall starting the season on the 10-day disabled list.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle 49 156 25 41 8 1 0 13 21 35 2 0 .263 .352 .327
Career 49 156 25 41 8 1 0 13 21 35 2 0 .263 .352 .327


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.