MLB Player Stats - Eric Skoglund - Kansas City

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Eric Skoglund
ERA W-L K
6.15 1-4 35
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-7 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 10/26/1992 Birthplace: Sarasota, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2014)


Latest News
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Eric Skoglund fell to 1-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 10-1 on Sunday. Skoglund struck out three, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Eric Skoglund fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Monday. Skoglund struck out four, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Eric Skoglund allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Skoglund struck out three, ending the game with a 6.34 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Eric Skoglund allowed five runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-6 on Thursday. Skoglund struck out six, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Eric Skoglund improved to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Skoglund struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Eric Skoglund allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Sunday. Skoglund struck out three, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Eric Skoglund fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3 on Tuesday. Skoglund struck out six, ending the game with a 9.31 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Eric Skoglund fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Tuesday. Skoglund struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 1 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 18.0 30 20 19 2 12 0 14 2.33 9.50
2018 KC 1 4 0 - 0 8 8 0 45.1 48 31 31 7 12 0 35 1.32 6.15
Career 2 6 0 - 0 15 13 0 63.1 78 51 50 9 24 0 49 1.61 7.11



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 410 95 89 91.6 58.91
Curveball 195 85 78 80.9 28.02
Changeup 91 89 83 85.8 13.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.