MLB Player Stats - Jakob Junis - Kansas City

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Jakob Junis
ERA W-L K
3.51 5-3 48
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/16/1992 Birthplace: Rock Falls, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Royals (2011)


Latest News
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Wednesday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Friday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 12 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Saturday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Sunday. Junis struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 3-2, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Monday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Tuesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 9 3 0 - 0 20 16 0 98.1 101 52 47 15 25 1 80 1.28 4.30
2018 KC 5 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 61.1 54 24 24 11 13 1 55 1.09 3.52
Career 14 6 0 - 0 30 26 0 159.2 155 76 71 26 38 2 135 1.21 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 KC 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 507 94 87 91 53.2
Curveball 29 82 74 79 3.04
Slider 370 86 76 82.3 38.82
Changeup 47 89 81 85.2 4.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.