MLB Player Stats - Nick Pivetta - Philadelphia

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Nick Pivetta
ERA W-L K
4.46 1-3 46
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 2/14/1993 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2013)


Latest News
June 21 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Pivetta allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The 10 strikeouts are a career high.
June 15 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Pivetta notched his first quality start in seven outings this season, setting career highs with seven innings and nine strikeouts.
June 10 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 1-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Monday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Recalled from Triple-A Lehigh Valley prior to the game, Pivetta put forth a decent effort to nab his first major league victory. The 24-year-old still has yet to deliver a quality start in five outings, though, and will be a risky fantasy choice when he faces the Cardinals in St. Louis on Saturday.
May 18 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-In his major league debit, Nick Pivetta fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 2.00 WHIP.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 1 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 42.1 44 21 21 7 19 0 46 1.49 4.46
Career 1 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 42.1 44 21 21 7 19 0 46 1.49 4.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 8 14 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .143 .143 .143
Career 8 14 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .143 .143 .143


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 518 97 89 94 66.07
Curveball 75 81 73 76.9 9.57
Slider 139 86 79 82.4 17.73
Changeup 52 89 83 86.1 6.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.