MLB Player Stats - Chad Bell - Detroit

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Chad Bell
ERA S K
6.41 0 55
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/28/1989 Birthplace: Knoxville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 14th Round by Rangers (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 19 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Chad Bell allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Tuesday. Bell struck out five, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Chad Bell fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 17-7 on Thursday. Bell struck out four, ending the game with a 6.42 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: In three starts since moving into the rotation, Bell is 0-2 with a 9.75 ERA.
Sep. 9 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Chad Bell allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Saturday. Bell struck out five, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Chad Bell fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-1 on Sunday. Bell struck out one, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Bell got rung in his first major league start. Opponents are now slugging .497 against him this season.
Aug. 17 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Chad Bell fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 12-6 on Wednesday. Bell struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Chad Bell allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-3 on Sunday. Bell struck out three, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:50 AM PT8:50 AM MT9:50 AM CT10:50 AM ET10:50 ET14:50 GMT22:50 7:50 AM MST9:50 AM EST10:20 AM VEN18:50 UAE9:50 AM CT-Chad Bell allowed five runs on five hits in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 16-2 on Wednesday. Bell struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Chad Bell allowed four runs on six hits in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 16-4 on Thursday. Bell struck out four, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Chad Bell walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Monday. Bell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Chad Bell allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Friday. Bell struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Chad Bell allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-8 on Sunday. Bell struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 1 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Chad Bell did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Saturday. Bell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Chad Bell allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Sunday. Bell struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:52 AM PT8:52 AM MT9:52 AM CT10:52 AM ET10:52 ET14:52 GMT22:52 7:52 AM MST9:52 AM EST10:22 AM VEN18:52 UAE9:52 AM CT-Chad Bell allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Tuesday. Bell struck out two, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Chad Bell allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-0 on Friday. Bell struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Chad Bell walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Wednesday. Bell struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Det 0 3 0 - 0 24 4 0 59.0 76 43 42 12 29 2 55 1.78 6.41
Career 0 3 0 - 0 24 4 0 59.0 76 43 42 12 29 2 55 1.78 6.41



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 661 96 89 92.9 58.76
Curveball 121 84 77 80.5 10.76
Slider 214 88 80 85.3 19.02
Changeup 129 89 84 86.4 11.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.