MLB Player Stats - Drew Steckenrider - Miami

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Drew Steckenrider
ERA S K
2.25 1 50
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 238
Position: RPBorn: 1/10/1991 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 24 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-6 on Saturday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET13:47 ET17:47 GMT1:47 10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST1:17 PM VEN21:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-11 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 11:56 PM PT12:56 AM MT1:56 AM CT2:56 AM ET2:56 ET6:56 GMT14:56 11:56 PM MST1:56 AM EST2:26 AM VEN10:56 UAE1:56 AM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 12:27 AM PT1:27 AM MT2:27 AM CT3:27 AM ET3:27 ET7:27 GMT15:27 12:27 AM MST2:27 AM EST2:57 AM VEN11:27 UAE2:27 AM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Tuesday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Tuesday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out three, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Thursday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed five runs - two earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-1 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out three, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Tuesday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Tuesday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 30 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Sunday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Texas Rangers 22-10 on Wednesday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Monday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out four, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6 on Wednesday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
July 4 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Tuesday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-6 on Wednesday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Sunday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 24 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Wednesday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 1 1 - 1 35 0 0 32.0 29 12 8 3 17 1 50 1.44 2.25
Career 1 1 1 - 1 35 0 0 32.0 29 12 8 3 17 1 50 1.44 2.25



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 509 98 93 95.4 78.07
Slider 110 86 80 83.1 16.87
Changeup 33 91 88 89.2 5.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.