MLB Player Stats - Jaycob Brugman - Baltimore

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Jaycob Brugman
AVG HR RBI
.266 3 12
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 184
Position: CFBorn: 1/18/1992 Birthplace: Chandler, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 17th Round by Athletics (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 9 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Aug. 7 7:23 AM PT8:23 AM MT9:23 AM CT10:23 AM ET10:23 ET14:23 GMT22:23 7:23 AM MST9:23 AM EST9:53 AM VEN18:23 UAE9:23 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 2 for 6 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-10. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Aug. 5 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-6. Brugman scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Aug. 4 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the San Francisco Giants 11-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Aug. 3 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the San Francisco Giants 6-1. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Aug. 2 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the San Francisco Giants 10-4. Brugman scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Aug. 1 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 2 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the San Francisco Giants 8-5. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
July 31 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Minnesota Twins 6-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Analysis: Brugman isn't quite an everyday player, but he is hitting an impressive .391 with a .972 OPS since July 5.
July 30 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
July 29 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
July 27 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Brugman scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
July 25 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brugman (stiff neck) was scratched from the lineup Tuesday in Toronto and then came on as a defensive replacement in the ninth inning Wednesday.
Analysis: The rookie is batting .375 (12 for 32) with five RBIs in his last 11 games.
July 23 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
July 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Mets 6-5. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
Analysis: Brugman is batting .379 over his last 10 games.
July 19 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. Brugman scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
July 19 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
July 18 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 2 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
July 16 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Cleveland Indians 7-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 9 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
July 9 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
July 8 11:20 AM PT12:20 PM MT1:20 PM CT2:20 PM ET14:20 ET18:20 GMT2:20 11:20 AM MST1:20 PM EST1:50 PM VEN22:20 UAE1:20 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
July 7 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
July 5 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 7-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Brugman made it 4-0 with a home run to right-center with one out in the fourth. He hit his first homer on June 24 on the road off White Sox right-hander James Shields.
July 4 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 7-6. Brugman scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
July 4 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 2 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
July 3 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
July 1 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
July 1 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Analysis: The A's are giving the rookie regular playing time in center field but he's yet to show much with the opportunity. Over his last 11 games, Brugman is hitting .194 with one extra-base hit (a home run) and has struck out 12 times in 36 at-bats.
June 29 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 6-1. Brugman added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
June 29 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-8. Brugman scored once. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
June 28 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 6-4. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 26 11:24 AM PT12:24 PM MT1:24 PM CT2:24 PM ET14:24 ET18:24 GMT2:24 11:24 AM MST1:24 PM EST1:54 PM VEN22:24 UAE1:24 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
June 24 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 10-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Analysis: Brugman, Matt Olson and Franklin Barreto became the second trio of teammates to hit their first career home runs in the same game.
June 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
June 22 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 12-9. Brugman scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 22 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 21 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 8-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 20 8:04 AM PT9:04 AM MT10:04 AM CT11:04 AM ET11:04 ET15:04 GMT23:04 8:04 AM MST10:04 AM EST10:34 AM VEN19:04 UAE10:04 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 19 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET11:18 ET15:18 GMT23:18 8:18 AM MST10:18 AM EST10:48 AM VEN19:18 UAE10:18 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 18 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the New York Yankees 5-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 17 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the New York Yankees 7-6. Brugman scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
June 14 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Miami Marlins 11-6. Brugman scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
June 13 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Miami Marlins 8-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 11 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
June 10 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Brugman went 2 for 3 with two RBIs in Game 2 on Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Analysis: He went 4 for 7 during the doubleheader - the second and third games of his career.
June 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 9 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jaycob Brugman went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Oak 48 143 12 38 2 0 3 12 18 38 1 2 .266 .346 .343
Career 48 143 12 38 2 0 3 12 18 38 1 2 .266 .346 .343


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.