MLB Player Stats - Luke Farrell - Chi Cubs

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#82
Luke Farrell
ERA S K
5.54 0 9
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 6/7/1991 Birthplace: Westlake, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Luke Farrell did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Sunday. Farrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Luke Farrell did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Thursday. Farrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:53 AM PT8:53 AM MT9:53 AM CT10:53 AM ET10:53 ET14:53 GMT22:53 7:53 AM MST9:53 AM EST10:23 AM VEN18:53 UAE9:53 AM CT-Luke Farrell did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Tuesday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Luke Farrell walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Saturday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Farrell, the son of Red Sox manager John Farrell, pitched the ninth and tipped his cap toward the Boston dugout as he left the mound. He wears the same No. 52 as his father. The last time a manager faced his son as an opposing player was 2004, when the Giants' Felipe Alou went against his son Moises of the Cubs.
Sep. 21 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2 on Wednesday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Sunday. Farrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Luke Farrell did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Wednesday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Wednesday. Farrell struck out three, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
July 28 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-The Los Angeles Dodgers acquired Farrell in a trade with the Kansas City Royals for cash considerations, the teams announced Friday.
Analysis: Farrell, 26, made one major league start this season with the Royals, giving up five runs on seven hits and three walks with two strikeouts on July 1 against the Minnesota Twins. Farrell is the youngest son of Boston Red Sox manager John Farrell.
July 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-6 on Saturday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Farrell was making his major league debut. He threw 33 pitches in the second inning, which included three walks and two singles.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 7 5 5 1 3 0 2 3.75 16.88
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.1 5 3 3 1 7 0 7 1.16 2.61
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 10 1 0 13.0 12 8 8 2 10 0 9 1.69 5.54
Career 0 0 0 - 0 10 1 0 13.0 12 8 8 2 10 0 9 1.69 5.54



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 141 94 87 91.2 57.32
Curveball 20 79 73 77.2 8.13
Slider 62 85 79 82.7 25.2
Split-Finger 23 86 80 83.8 9.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.