MLB Player Stats - Nick Nelson - NY Yankees

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#79
Nick Nelson
ERA W-L K
4.79 1-0 18
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/5/1995 Birthplace: Panama City, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Sunday. Nelson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5 on Monday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Saturday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 13-2 on Wednesday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Sunday. Nelson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Nick Nelson walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Wednesday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Monday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7 on Wednesday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Nick Nelson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Nelson struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYY 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 20.2 20 13 11 4 11 0 18 1.50 4.79
Career 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 20.2 20 13 11 4 11 0 18 1.50 4.79



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 214 99 92 96.4 57.22
Curveball 24 82 77 79.9 6.42
Slider 44 88 82 84.7 11.76
Changeup 92 91 85 88.6 24.6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.