MLB Player Stats - Miguel Cabrera - Detroit

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Miguel Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.299 3 22
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 4/18/1983 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (1999)


Latest News
June 12 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Cabrera ruptured his left biceps tendon Tuesday night, an injury that will sideline the Detroit slugger for the rest of the season. The two-time AL MVP will have surgery this week, the Tigers said. Cabrera, playing his 12th game since missing 26 with a hamstring strain, exited in the third inning and underwent an MRI during the game.
Analysis: Cabrera left Detroit's loss April 29 to the Orioles with spasms in his left biceps and missed three games. He's batting .299 with three homers and 22 RBIs. Manager Ron Gardenhire said Cabrera's status for the 2019 season won't be known until after the operation. He still has $154 million left on a contract that runs through 2023.
June 10 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 9 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 4-2. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
June 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
June 7 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Boston Red Sox 7-2. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
June 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-0. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
June 4 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the New York Yankees 4-2. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
June 4 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
June 3 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
June 2 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
June 1 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Cabrera (right hamstring strain) has been activated from the DL and will bat third for the Tigers in Friday's game against Toronto.
Analysis: The star first baseman is the lineup for the first time since May 3. Cabrera was off to a great start prior to getting hurt, posting a .323 average with 21 RBIs through 26 games.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and five RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-0. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 26 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 4 for 6 with three doubles and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. Cabrera scored three times. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 12-4. Cabrera scored twice. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 3 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-8. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 5 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 with three RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 9-7. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 5 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Cabrera exited Thursday's game against the White Sox with tightness in his left hip flexor.
Analysis: Cabrera was hurt rounding first base after hitting a single in his first at-bat, but was replaced in the field in the second inning. The Tigers do have an off day Friday, so there's a chance the veteran slugger could be back for Saturday's game if the injury isn't serious.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6. The homer was his first of the season. Cabrera scored twice. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. Cabrera scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Fla 87 314 39 84 21 3 12 62 25 84 0 2 .268 .325 .468
2004 Fla 160 603 101 177 31 1 33 112 68 148 5 2 .294 .366 .512
2005 Fla 158 613 106 198 43 2 33 116 64 125 1 0 .323 .385 .561
2006 Fla 158 576 112 195 50 2 26 114 86 108 9 6 .339 .430 .568
2007 Fla 157 588 91 188 38 2 34 119 79 127 2 1 .320 .401 .565
2008 Det 160 616 85 180 36 2 37 127 56 126 1 0 .292 .349 .537
2009 Det 160 611 96 198 34 0 34 103 68 107 6 2 .324 .396 .547
2010 Det 150 548 111 180 45 1 38 126 89 95 3 3 .328 .420 .622
2011 Det 161 572 111 197 48 0 30 105 108 89 2 1 .344 .448 .586
2012 Det 161 622 109 205 40 0 44 139 66 98 4 1 .330 .393 .606
2013 Det 148 555 103 193 26 1 44 137 90 94 3 0 .348 .442 .636
2014 Det 159 611 101 191 52 1 25 109 60 117 1 1 .313 .371 .524
2015 Det 119 429 64 145 28 1 18 76 77 82 1 1 .338 .440 .534
2016 Det 158 595 92 188 31 1 38 108 75 116 0 0 .316 .393 .563
2017 Det 130 469 50 117 22 0 16 60 54 110 0 1 .249 .329 .399
2018 Det 38 134 17 40 11 0 3 22 22 27 0 0 .299 .395 .448
Career 2264 8456 1388 2676 556 17 465 1635 1087 1653 38 21 .316 .395 .551

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Fla Total 17 68 11 18 2 0 4 12 4 19 0 0 .265 .315 .471
    LDS 4 14 1 4 2 0 0 3 1 6 0 0 .286 .333 .429
    LCS 7 30 9 10 0 0 3 6 2 6 0 0 .333 .394 .633
    WS 6 24 1 4 0 0 1 3 1 7 0 0 .167 .200 .292
2011 Det Total 11 35 7 11 4 0 4 10 12 11 2 0 .314 .489 .771
    LDS 5 15 2 3 0 0 1 3 5 5 1 0 .200 .400 .400
    LCS 6 20 5 8 4 0 3 7 7 6 1 0 .400 .556 1.050
2012 Det Total 13 49 5 13 3 0 2 8 7 7 0 0 .265 .368 .449
    LDS 5 20 1 5 2 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .250 .318 .350
    LCS 4 16 3 5 1 0 1 4 3 2 0 0 .313 .421 .563
    WS 4 13 1 3 0 0 1 3 3 4 0 0 .231 .375 .462
2013 Det Total 11 42 4 11 0 0 2 7 3 9 1 0 .262 .311 .405
    LDS 5 20 1 5 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .250 .286 .400
    LCS 6 22 3 6 0 0 1 4 2 7 1 0 .273 .333 .409
2014 Det Total 3 11 2 4 1 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .364 .417 .727
    LDS 3 11 2 4 1 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .364 .417 .727
Career 55 205 29 57 10 0 13 38 27 48 3 0 .278 .368 .517


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.